We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Veritas(Cambridge)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
273
370
195
81
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
370
195
81
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsassembly rowshuttle servicet stationmass general hospitalroom was cleanorange lineairport shuttlefree breakfastfree shuttlehard boiled eggsbagelswithin walking distancemini fridgepublic transportationbostonmghninety
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

It has recently been renovated, so the room was very new and had nice contemporary furniture. Carpet was brand new and bathrooms were really clean too. My suite's living room had a couch with a pullout bed (brand new), chair, desk and office chair, and a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. Bathroom had an outside sink. For this type of room, I couldn't find anything cheaper and as nice.

First floor and lobby doesn't look renovated like the rest of the hotel.

You can't really hear the outside nice, which is a major plus given it's next to I-93 and another very busy road.

There's a shuttle that runs to Sullivan Square MBTA station (about 1 mile away) every hour on the hour, from which you can then take the subway to Boston. It's great way to save money and not deal with driving around.

Mattress was unfortunately too soft and sunk in, which my back didn't enjoy.

Breakfast is included and it's pretty basic: bagels and toast, waffle maker, yogurts, apples and bananas, muffins, and cereal.

Room Tip: Biggest tip I can give: Ask for a room that ends with 16 or 18 (eg, 416) as they are bigger due to the floor plans of the building (hotel is in a V shape and those rooms are right at the bottom of the V).
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomebodyAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

All in all a good stay. Cons are mainly 2: It's a little bit of a hike from the nearest T station (Sullivan Square) - a good 15 minute walk, and the reservations people never seemed to be able to keep local and central reservations in sync. Numerous issues with my reservation - I ended up calling nearly every day for the final week prior to my stay just to make sure that the reservation was correct. Otherwise - the room was clean and in good order. A flat screen TV if you like TV. A small fridge in the room which was a very nice plus, for me. I was on an upper floor (6) and had nice views of the Boston skyline. The king bed was VERY comfortable. The heating/cooling worked great and was easy to control. The free wi-fi was fine - worked great. One tip to the La Quinta folks - every room should have a toilet plunger in it! It's a cheap item and the toilets are older and clog easily. Otherwise you have to go all the way down to the front desk and try to get one there and then take it back when you're done. No excuse for this. The Ninety-Nine restaurant out front was fine - good food selection.

Room Tip: Make sure that you TELL THEM you want non-smoking. Some of the rooms are smoking rooms. Upper floors have nicer views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcb-runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

After trying to find a hotel room in the city for weeks, the only room we could find was in La Quinta. We went in with an open mind since it was just for one night and unfortunately we were disappointed. The high points were a friendly staff and a decent continental breakfast. Downsides, rooms with no television remote (which is the only way to make the TV to function,) a hot room that the thermostat wouldn't control (it read 60 but was too hot to sleep with more than a sheet,) and incredibly uncomfortable bed/pillows. If you are looking for a decent place for a one night stay keep looking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grifla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have visited Boston a half dozen times this year and have stayed at many hotels in the area. By far, LaQuinta Somerville was the most spacious, clean and up to date. The value cannot be beat in the Boston area! The rooms have all recently been remodeled, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and the free shuttles offered to the airport and T (subway) are very conveinant! The only negative things I can say is that the continential breakfast is very basic and there are no extra ammenities (pool is small and workout room very small also). But if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay that is reasonably priced - this is the spot! We have found nothing like it for the price in the Boston area! I highly recommend. If you are a Massachusetts General Hospital Patient, they will also shuttle you there for free several times a day.There is also a 99 restraunt accross the parking lot for a conveinant late night meal as well. There is a Kmart, Bed Bath & Beyond, Sports Authority and a Office supply store around the corner for quick conveinant items as well. Trust me, we will be back when we are in Boston!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandCandiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews