We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GPS Even Failed Us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
West Babylon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GPS Even Failed Us!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The directions to this hotel are very, very tricky. Once you see how to get there, it is easy. But it's frustrating to find it the first time. My husband does not take change very well and getting lost only sets him off even more. He said that he does not want to stay at this hotel because of it's location to Boston. I tend to agree with him. We only stayed here because all other hotels were booked up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tchrmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    308
    172
    76
    23
See reviews for
333
149
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

my daughter and I were here 2 nights to visit colleges in the Boston area and I chose this hotel for its close proximity to Tufts. There are a lot of highways around here and at first - it looked as if we were in a not so great area - I was concerned that it would be desolate and scary after dark. Actually, on the opposite side of the road on which the hotel sits is a decent mall with a Starbucks and a high quality hamburger joint side by side. The whole area seems to be under redevelopment. The hotel itself was clean although the bathroom was dated in the layout. (think holiday inn circa 1975) The carpet was new and clean in the room. The bedding was very good - with the comforter encased by a fresh linen cover and sheet - no ratty quilts! We did have a problem with the toilet overflowing which was fixed upon our return later in the day. breakfast was included and average - styro coffee cups, bagels too much like wonder bread - but it did the job. PLEASE NOTE - the Subway system is not as close as the front desk likes to make it seem. There is a shuttle that runs hourly from the hotel - we just missed it and were told it would take about ten minutes to walk it. Thankfully the shuttle driver pulled up on his return and gave us a lift anyway - we tipped him. When we returned on the subway - there was no need to call a cab - we just jumped in one from the line waiting - about $6.00. To walk this distance would probably take about a half hour along a very busy road which is desolate in some parts. The subway was wonderful for going into Boston - safe and efficicient - easy to navigate.

Room Tip: I would choose a high floor to get away from the highway noise - however - our floor had 2 smoking r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kklarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in La quinta for 2 nights in October, 2 rooms.
They couldn't provide us with connecting rooms in spite of my request.
Location of hotel was a bit dodgy.
Rooms were very basic, but were clean with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Although out of downtown Boston, this hotel provides an hourly shuttle to the T station, which is a great service. No driving in hectic Boston! Pleasant atmosphere, clean rooms and quiet. The only problem concerns breakfast, which although good, is provided in a breakfast room which is far too small for a hotel of this size, meaning that frequently there was no place to sit and we had to queue. Try the bar and restaurant opposite for decent food and beer

Room Tip: Get down to breakfast early or very late to ensure that you don't have to queue for a table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David499564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked a non-smoking room for 2 nights. The corridor leading to the room was heavily permeated with smoke odor. Even though there appeared to have been an attempt to deodorize our room the smell from the corridor leaked in and was extremely unpleasant. La Quinta should consider making the hotel completely non-smoking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RIItalophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Overall not a bad place a low-mid budget hotel.

It is clean and the wireless internet is free and breakfast adequate as chain hotels go.

The deal for the parking is good. Can leave the car there for $5 a day. Useful and cheap option to stay and park. If were doing an overnight in a hotel before the flight anyway, this options saves you money in not having to pay the high parking fees. Just leave the car for $5 a day (for max of 10 days at this rate) The shuttle will take you to the airport and pick you up to take you back to the car.
This option certainly beats the extortionate rates of other hotels in the Boston and airport area.

Staff a little mediocre, but nothing awful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanHobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
3.0 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Address: 23 Cummings Street, Somerville, MA 02145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
La Quinta Somerville
Somerville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing