We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatham Tides
Nearby Hotels
Chatham Seafarer Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
95
45
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
45
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontnantucket soundprivate beachocean wavespeaceful locationhear the wavesmini kitchencape codfalling asleepshort drive to downtowndaily maid serviceoceanfront roomnew mattressesfresh painttwo double bedsadirondack chairsspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you are looking for some where to go for peace and quiet, Chatham Tides is the place for you. My husband and I just spent our 40th anniversary there and it was absolutely perfect! We stayed in the oceanfront efficiency. Never have we been able to stay this close to the ocean. The only sound at night was the ocean waves. It was amazing. It was wonderful to cook our breakfast and eat out on the private deck over looking the Atlantic. Yet all kinds of restaurants are available moments away in town when desired. We already are planning a return trip and are giving up on the crowded , congested tourist traps. Every thing was neat and clean. Cookware and dishes were provided, everything you could need, right down to wine glasses. The single negative was a small sized shower that some people might have an issue with. Absolutely love this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cat53052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We loved this place! It was perfect for our family. My husband, myself, and two children, 16 and 13, spent 5 nights at The Chatham Tides Resort. We stayed in the one bedroom oceanfront townhouse. The owners were wonderful- helpful and friendly. Ellen and Ed are a pleasure. The grounds, especially the flowers are beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful. The downstairs room had a queen bed and a twin with a bathroom and we loved having the separate entrance in that room. Our son,16 slept on the pullout upstairs in the living room which is a beautiful, large room with a kitchen and a half bath . It opens up to the large deck overlooking the water. When Ellen first described the room to me she said it overlooked a small parking lot. It was barely a parking lot at all. (a few cars pulled up to check in and parked in the back). in fact, it provided just enough light to guide us the 20-30 feet to the private beach at night. There you will find a few sturdy wooden chairs to sit on while you enjoy the night sky. We already miss Chatham Tides!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theroadtrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in an ocean view room. It was just renovated and a very enjoyable stay. There was a small kitchen with utensils to be able to cook breakfast and enjoy it on the deck but also a very cute private beach. Very quiet and private, perfect for a romantic gateway. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathalie1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at Chatham Tides for 4 nights in late July-early August in an ocean front room. It was perfect! The view every morning while enjoying breakfast and the sound of the waves at all times was worth every penny. The only slight negative is the size of the shower stall in our particular room - last year we were in an ocean view room, and it had a full tub and shower. In this room it was a tiny stall, and you almost had to step outside to change your mind! Aside from that everything was great. Some kind soul had even left behind some salt and pepper (which is not supplied normally)! It was peaceful and relaxing, the room always spotlessly clean. The beach is entertaining with all the people, birds, etc. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_mack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for two nights this August and really enjoyed it. The location is great if you're seeking some quiet; it's a short drive (about 5 minutes) to Main Street in Chatham, but directly on the water. Our room had a small kitchen with a stove, mini fridge and some utensils, which was convenient. Yes, the decor of the room was a little outdated, but it didn't bother us in the least. There is a private section of the beach reserved for guests; it's adjacent to Pleasant Street Beach, a public beach, but neither beach was crowded. While there are adirondack chairs available, bringing a beach chair isn't a bad idea as its probably a little more comfortable. Parking isn't an issue at all. We would definitely come back, as the price was reasonable (given that summer on the Cape is the busy season), the location was perfect and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: FYI: We had to check out by 11am, but wanted to spend the day on the beach. We just moved our car to the public parking spots (right next to front lot or Chatham Tides) and still could use the private section of the beach, no problem. No beach pass or parking sticker was needed to park there. There's an outdoor shower available that came in handy for getting off sand and sunscreen before popping in the car for the trip home. Lastly, as for the Wi-Fi password when you check in; cell service isn't great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews