We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay !!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. There is a beautiful indoor pool area with lots of seating. Just outside the pool area are video games and a large number of tables for eating carried in lunch/dinner. We enjoyed the 24 hour fresh coffee supplied near the lobby. The town is quaint and everyone we met was just so nice.

The check in person Stacey and our check out person Jen were fabulous !! We also had the pleasure of meeting the general manager who was visiting the location. What an incredible staff you have at this location. I assure you we will be recommending this to anyone traveling to the Yankee Candle Flagship Store. You can't get any closer than next door !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coopjam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    125
    75
    24
    13
See reviews for
176
97
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, VT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Easy access, pleasantly renovated rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, and great front desk help from Corina and Stacy. I've stayed here on three different occasions in the past few months. Only complaints are the noisy heating fans and a carpet that needed a better vacuuming one time. Oh, and I always find two shampoos in the shower,, but no conditioner. I'm sure I could have asked for conditioner, but was too lazy. Overall this hotel offers excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Clean rooms which are my #1 priority, mattresses acceptable but not excellent. Ok for a nights stay. Pool was nice, used often. Biggest complaint there was that it opened at a latter than convenient time. They should revisit that. Room decor was modest, room size was modest. But clean. My first issue was that our room faced the highway which I could easily hear so I went to the front desk and asked if there were rooms on the parking lot side. She said there were but the place was booked up so I couldn't change. Later my daughter was at the front desk when a couple came in looking to rent a room, and they magically seemed to have one available. In my experiences if you request a different room they give it to you. I didn't like that. It did turn out that the highway noise subsided at night. But the fact that they were not honest still sits poorly with me. They were friendly other than that. It just rubs me wrong. So I think next time in the area I would look elsewhere. If you are going don't forget to ask not to be facing the highway. Still a better option.

Room Tip: stay on the side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedR1, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Our times for our pool are set from 9 AM to 9:30 PM to make sure the proper chemical levels are set before opening the pool for all our guests saftey. Although if you do request a earlier opening of the pool we would try our best and accomodate you. During your particular stay we were booked with many requests, that we do try to accomodate at all times, they are on a first come first serve basis. Your paticular room type which must have been a Non-Smoking 2 Bed Queen Deluxe was sold out on the down stairs level and what was over heard at the front desk as being available was one of our Smoking 2 Bed Queen Deluxe rooms. These rooms were available and we would have gladly moved you to the smoking section for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have stayed at this place many times - at least once a year for the past 10 years - and by very strange luck I have been received by Carina at the desk almost every time in the past few years. I must say she is by far the most helpful and friendly person I've encountered in just about any hotel I've stayed in. This hotel is comfortable and well kept. We've made it a special stop on our trips to visit family to decompress before and after the visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel was a great stop along the way. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North New England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We booked this hotel since we were going to go to the Yankee Candle Warehouse sale . Yankee Candle Flagship store is right next door. So this was very conveinent location for us. When we arrived at check in time we were given our room and found the housekeeper still cleaning it. We aited for her to finish up rather than causing a fuss. The room was clean and adequate. The price was affordable. I do feel that I would choose a hotel that offers a breakfast over a Red Roof that does not as they are/can be similarly priiced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

First off we were saying there because our first choice in area, Hampton inn in greenfield, was renovating their pool and we have 3 kids. They only had a smoking room which we reluctantly agreed to. Big mistake I never realized how smoke can permeate the room. The outside security door was just open. The employee we talked to said "oh that's been like that forever". Which was good for the people going in and out to smoke weed in the back and for the people who were letting their dog run up and down the hall, bad for us though. The next day we came back to find our card wouldnt work but "that's because the maintenance guys were in there all day" fixing the lock. A little heads up or better yet permission to have someone in our room would have been good. Oh and the green algae around the pool needs a little treatment. Positives were that it was cheap but never again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovebeinghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedR1, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Do to our popularity and it being the Presidents Day Week which coincides with school vacation we are completely booked and it is very difficult to obtain a non smoking room at our facility; without out booking a reservation weeks in advance. We do have a secured location and as with all mechanical devices they do malfunction at times and the outside corridor door was fixed the very next day. Our rooms keys can be very touchy if placed next to a cell phone or any electrical device, they will deactivate, this in no way implies that any of our staff has entered your room. We will never enter a room without prior consent from a guest unless their is an emergency situation. If for any reason anyone ever felt suspection of an illegal entry we can easily interigate the lock and determine if it was. We have always been a drug free facility and do not tolerate any violations at anytime if a situation it is brought to our attention the South Deerfield Police will be called and an investigation will be done into the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Deerfield
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
5.2 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
793 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
166 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
446 reviews
8.5 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Address: 9 Greenfield Rd, South Deerfield, MA 01373-9618
Region: United States > Massachusetts > South Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The rooms at this newly renovated property are 100% Smoke-Free! This Red Roof PLUS+ is located 1.5 miles north of downtown South Deerfield. Close to the Yankee Candle Flagship Store, Bradley Intl Airport (BDL) and the University of Massachusetts, the hotel offers an indoor pool, a coin laundry facility and large flat screen TVs in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn South Deerfield Hotel South Deerfield
South Deerfield Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing