We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For what it was - very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For what it was - very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Remembering that I'm not reviewing the Ritz here, the Red Roof Inn at South Deerfield was very good. The location was perfect (right next to the Yankee Candle store which was the purpose of our trip), the rooms were in good condition, the hotel offered the amenities we needed (washing machine, dryer, free wi-fi etc) and most importantly, the staff were excellent. We got some great tips talking to the ladies on the front desk, from where to eat to a beautiful scenic route to Boston and even printed out a few emails for us. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    124
    75
    24
    13
See reviews for
175
96
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were at this hotel for close to 3 months due to construction at our home. The customer service provided by the front desk (especially Corina and Julie) and by our main cleaning person (Debra Westbrook) made the stay comfortable for us! I hope if we ever have the need again to stay there, those 3 are still there-it's obvious they take pride in their work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterdamaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesville, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is my second time staying at this property, and each time I have needed 6-8 rooms. I travel with a youth basketball team.

The location is very convenient to Amherst, Springfield, and Holyoke, and the indoor pool is very large. So many times hotels have very tiny pools. The pool at this hotel is larger than most outdoor inground pools, so it is a great way to relax with the team after a long day. There is also a "meeting area" right outside the pool area, so parents can relax in that area and still see the kids in the pool. We order pizza for the team and eat in that area off the pool room, and its a good time for all.

The rooms are nice and comfortable, and there are laundry facilities as well. The hotel is right next door to a convenience store that also houses a Dunkin Donuts and Subway, so there are plenty of quick food options.

Corina Anderson was instrumental in getting our group back again this year, and she took care of all of the bookings/paperwork making it a very easy transaction. Once we arrived Ginelle Daley was our contact and she was great as well. We arrived back at 9:15pm one evening and the pool was supposed to close at 9:30pm. Ginelle spoke with her manager to ask for an exception to keep the pool open an extra 30 minutes for us, and it was very much appreciated. For the past three weekends in a row our team stayed in different hotels where we got back after the pool had closed, so it was great that Ginelle went the extra step to allow our boys to use the facility.

We'll definitely be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesville_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed here many times the front desk staff are really respectful and easy to work with my children had a blast there. When it came to checking out Corina was amazing she was very friendly and made coming back a must she was very awesome with the kids .. Thank you the room was amazing .. Awesome time in the pool ...

Room Tip: If you have young children the best room would be in the middle of the hotel first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Katrina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have been staying at the red roof inn, in South Deerfield for many years ,since moving to Virginia. The customer service from Corina is amazing. She goes out of her way to please & always has a smile on her face. She is definitely an Asset to The Red Roof Inn:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedR1, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Cynthia g,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.
I will be sure to pass on to Corina the kind words you have expressed and to the rest of our team here at the Red Roof South Deerfield, MA

We look forward to seeing you on your future travels and thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn.


Best Regards,

Dagma Colon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am often in the area to go to a nearby Meditation Center and find in this Hotel all one can wish for. A clean, pleasant room, a comfortable bed, great shower, excellent heating and cooling system plus all amenities. Great value by all standards and what makes the place unique is the top notch staff that gives you the feeling of coming home and there's true caring when we inquire about our families and children. By now there's a special bond with Corina Anderson who even remembers the number of my favorite room and there's another lady (is it Stacey?) who like me experienced the sadness of losing a son. Twice I left something behind. In one instance it was immediately mailed to my home. The other time, upon my request, they did hold it for me and I found it there, neatly wrapped,on my next visit. Definitely, this Red Roof Inn is a favorite with me.

Room Tip: I like the rooms close to the front desk
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedR1, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Lucy S.

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay us. Our goal is to insure that all of our guests feel like they have a home away from home when staying at the Red Roof Inn.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, I will insure to pass along your comments to Corina and the rest of our team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us and thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn South Deerfield, MA


Sincerely,

Dagma Colon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stay at this Red Roof Inn at least twice a year. Most recently, Wendsday April 23, 2014. It is close, I mean close to the Yankee Candle store and Magic Wings butterfly place. The rooms are clean and the staff is top notch. Corina Anderson and Jennifer S make you feel more like family than guests. The only negative and this is not a hotel issue is, there is a little bit of a travel from this hotel to find dining other than subway or the diner.

I WOULD SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BE IN THIS AREA AND I WILL BE BACK IN OCTOBER 2014

William H

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixmaster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedR1, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mixmaster B.

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be passing on your nice comments on to Corina, Jenn and the rest our staff.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review us and choosing the Red Roof Inn South Deerfield, MA


Sincerely,

Dagma Colon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Deerfield
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
5.2 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Address: 9 Greenfield Road, South Deerfield, MA 01373
Region: United States > Massachusetts > South Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The rooms at this newly renovated property are 100% Smoke-Free! This Red Roof PLUS+ is located 1.5 miles north of downtown South Deerfield. Close to the Yankee Candle Flagship Store, Bradley Intl Airport (BDL) and the University of Massachusetts, the hotel offers an indoor pool, a coin laundry facility and large flat screen TVs in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn South Deerfield Hotel South Deerfield
South Deerfield Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing