We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really coming down hill”

StoneForge Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in South Easton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: same owners as StoneForge, Raynham, MA
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really coming down hill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

not sure what is happening with the Easton StoneForge, used to be our top choice restaurant. Food has really gone down hill in the last year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rubymrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great night out at a teaching BBQ and cocktails. Quick awesome lessons, they demonstrate great BBQ tips and have plenty of samples of great summer cocktails. You receive a recipe cards and tips, lots of giveaways, great staff. The food was awesome. This is all done on their outdoor patio for all of us who want to be outside whenever possible
Can't wait for other summer specials they will be doing outdoors...clambake, wine tasting etc.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Overhyped?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a decent meal in here with family. The portions are good and it was tasty.

However, the overall experience was one of disappointment. It was busy, but the service was not as warm as expected and the noise was overbearing at times.

Maybe on quiter nights it would have scored higher, but the mark of a good restuarant is how it performs when things are hectic- and on this occassion it fell short.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been here a number of times ( like 100) and have always experienced great food and service. A wide variety of draft beers ( roughly 30). The bar is a great place to sit but you typically have to get there early to find a seat. Starting in May of each year they have patio dining with an outdoor fireplace. TACO Tuesdays are some of the best tacos that I have ever had. I recommend the chicken tacos. They currently are running a special of $2.99 per taco on Tuesdays. My experience when there has EVER been an issue with food is that it has been taken off of the check and something else is always offered. One day when food was a little slow coming out of the kitchen because of a large party, the manager came over and offered us free dessert for our patience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelmotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tasty and Priced Well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

A second visit to the Stone Forge restaurant was most pleasing. Their offer of a mini-meal was more than enough to fill my appetite especially since there was a side dish of corn chowder. The chowder was creamy and filling. fortunately I ordered just a cup which left me plenty of room for my chicken encrusted parmesan.

I thought the lower price of the mini-meal was more than fair.

I would go back without a second thought.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJoe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed StoneForge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to StoneForge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing