We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excape to the Cape” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier 7 Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pier 7 Condominiums
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excape to the Cape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

The hotel was a good place to stay & enjoy Cape Cod with the beauty of the people in South Yarmouth !!!! The services experienced at the Condo was Great and the rooms had all you would need to enjoy your stay!! The restaurant in the area provided a good taste of the local seafood of the area & again was Great!! The wife & I will do it again, as soon as money is available.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmokeyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    22
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

The place was clean and quaint. No amenities such as hairdryer or shampoo or coffee. The outside is well maintained. We used the hot tub a few times. We were here on our honeymoon and explored the Cape a lot and did not have any trouble navigating. We are not beach people so it was perfect for us. The have movies you can rent for rainy days. Not a 5 star resort but very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ILgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Pier 7 sent us a brochure and note that said we are small but we ended up claustrophobic after rain sent us indoors. We left by the second day. The bath was even smaller!!! How this is acceptable to RCI is beyond me!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rich41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Yarmouth hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed 7 days! If we did not have to fly, we would have left and drove home the 3rd day!
First, the sheets were so old it had bumps on it. After the 1st night, I ask to have the sheets changed, we were told we had to pay $35.00 to have sheets changed! 2nd, after a long flight we needed a good night's rest, but the beds were so lumpy the next morning my back felt out of line! 3rd, the unit provides a small kitchenette but you have no need for it, as there is no coffee to use the coffee pot for. You have to buy or bring your own coffee/tea. Other than 3 little bars of soap there is no shampoo or conditioner, not to mention shower cap or lotion. With today's tough airline regulations, people travel with less liquids as possible. Every place I stayed, even the cheapest motels provide those essentials! When ask the office about it. We were told that we can go down to the drug store to buy our own. Not to mention hair dryer! When we got into our unit the first night, one of the bathroom basin does not drain, another bathroom basin the handle come off in 2 pieces in my hand when I try to turn it on to wash my hands. (2 out of 2), so we resorted to use the bar sink to brush our teeth, well, that does not drain either. That makes it 3 out of 3 did not work. To top it off, we found out that, during our stay, they only come in to change our towels every day, but they don't make the beds or vacuum the floor or clean up anything! Here you have it! Would you go back here again? PS. the internet sucks! you have to use a pass code, and some provider that kicks you office every few minutes!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank keithsmith204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

The Good
- The motel was well converted into apartments with thought and care, quite new
- Window boxes with flowers and being newly painted makes the place look well presented
- This place was very clean
- Near the dock, pretty, 2 miles from beach
- Free beach passses from the front desk
- Free wireless internet
- Pool, microwaves, fridges, toaster and cutlery all accessible

The Bad
- This a converted motel on a busy route 28, noisy
- People smoked outside rooms and the smell seemed to radiate throughout the building
- They had a problem with surage overflowing from drains, but I know the Cape has issues in general in this area
- You do need a car to stay here

I would not go back, but if desperate for something on the Cape and just need somewhere clean then this is an option.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 195binney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 7 Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 7 Condominiums

Property: Pier 7 Condominiums
Address: 711 Main Street (Rte. 28), South Yarmouth, MA -5138
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 7 Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Pier 7 Condominiums Hotel South Yarmouth
Pier 7 Condominiums South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing