We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfcomber on the Ocean
Nearby Hotels
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers River Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bass River Motel(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
119
45
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
45
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconylounge chairscape codheated poolroom was cleannext yearwithin walking distancesecond floorpool fencegrounds are well maintainedend of the seasonrestaurants and shopsgreat weekfridge and microwavethe main dragcoffee makera wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way up the Cape. I wish we'd known this is where all the young drinkers stay and party. Two very loud groups were up until 2 a.m., broke into the pool, partied on the outdoor balconies and beach. Staff didn't do anything when we complained nor offer us a discount. Much better options just up the beach. Unless you're 21 and into keggers I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stickbug, Manager at Surfcomber on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at the Surfcomber. We pride ourselves on being a quiet and peaceful family and couple focused small hotel. Unfortunately we cannot know in advance the intentions of every guest who makes a reservation. That said, we are sorry our staff did not resolve this issue to your satisfaction. We do hope you give us another chance should you be traveling back to the Cape in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place is PERFECT for a family with kids. It feels like you have a private beach and pool all to yourself. Service was impeccable from the 1st moment we arrived until we left. The property and the rooms are maintained to perfection. All the food and activities are within 2-3 minutes driving. We are definitely making this a yearly family trip tradition that's how much we loved this place!!!

Thanks Guys!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for 3 nights for some R and R during the middle of our driving holiday and was pleasantly surprised at just how much I enjoyed it there. You're slap bang on a private beach with sun loungers and if that's not for you, there are more around the heated pool or on the lawn.

Everyone we spoke to was friendly and chatty, the room had lots of space and it was only a short drive to restaurants and shopping. The whole complex was clean and well maintained with staff out in the early hours tidying the place up. Reception has beach towels they can loan you and I even learnt how to play shuffleboard with the equipment they lend out for free!

The only issue we had was with the lock on our door; it wouldn't lock or unlock from time to time. However.... This was no problem for the maintenance man and he replaced the lock right away dropping all his other jobs. Great service all round, and thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emmylou302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Surfcomber on the Ocean. Great location and had everything we were looking for. The room was spacious and had a microwave and frige. The bathroom looked like it was just done over. Great pool and being on the ocean was my favorite part of the place. It is not huge which made it easy to get around from the parking lot to the beach. The staff is very friendly. Just a short drive to Rt.28 for shopping and many restaurants. Looking forward to another vacation at the Surfcomber.

Room Tip: For the extra money next time will get a room with a private balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisebabe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for a week at the Surfcomber on the Ocean. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation in your own efficiency unit, making your own meals by shopping at the close by grocery markets, or walking down the beach to the local restaurant, this is the place. Love the modern furniture, fridge/micro combination appliances, maximizing the space. The hotel offers outstanding customer service from the front desk staff, ground maintenance staff keeping everything perfect, and updated exceptionally clean updated rooms. Best room brochure I have ever seen and if you still need more information, just ask. Take your choice, the room 10 feet from the ocean, or a very short walk to the heated pool. The lounge chairs overlooking the beach, don't disappoint. The pictures on their website are true and up-to-date. Excellent location for 10 minute trip to Hyannis, and centrally located for all parts of Cape Cod. Dreaming of that cape cod grass flowing beaches, quiet, warm waters, this is perfect for a couple or family. Thanks to this hotel for keeping the hotel small, intimate and the cape cod styling.

Room Tip: The oceanfront suite is spectacular, hanging over the ocean. Such a variety of rooms or efficiencies, it would be hard to choose a bad one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landbfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews