We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!The Four C's are here: Clean Clean Comfy Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach N Towne Motel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Bristol, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!The Four C's are here: Clean Clean Comfy Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here as a very last minute circumstance when overnighting on the Cape during peak season.
Pleasantly surprised and would return again.
The room I stayed in (two double beds, mini fridge, cable TV) was extremely clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and Very accommodating .
Older style accommodations...but in a cool Retro-Vintage kind of way. The kind where you can picture couples from another era sitting around playing cards and shuffle board while having evening cocktails.
The grounds behind the building were pretty extensive (unusual for a small motel in this day-and-age) and well kept with a grassy park-like setting & picnic area, out-door pool, and shuffleboard.
Would love to come back again with some friends or family to take advantage of the comfortable, laid-back atmosphere & great location. Shuffleboard anyone ?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    33
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
39
30
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

This motel is cute and cozy, I have stayed here last year and it wasn't in tip top shape, this year is different! There is a new manager and they have done minor renervations and continuing to do so as well. They also have dropped their rates fairly low and they say it is due to the economy!! I booked again for the end of the summer, I love it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

It's older, and could be nice if the grounds were taken care of and the rooms were updated, but this is not the case. The rooms are clean, but there is a underlying smell of dampness or mildew. In addition, all the furniture is very old. In our room, wallpaper was peeling. To top it off, the pool wasn't even open....and it was during the 4th of July! We were given some excuse about filter parts being on back order. Very few guests were there during our stay, which is another indicator that this place is past it's prime. Don't waste your money on this one.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caboyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

Upon entering the room I went to the closet to put a few things away and
the light bulb was burnt out . Next I went into the bathroom , in the
toilet bowl was quite a large amount of hair . Now either an employee
had used that room for his/her convenience or the room had not been
cleaned sufficiently after the last guest . I made a quick call from a
local payphone earlier in the day and told my family where I was to be
staying that night . Upon arriving home I was informed by my family that
they attempmted to call but were not allowed to speak with me unless it
was an emergency . I found this to be appalling . I for one will never
stay at this motel again

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boston2006_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

I have stayed here several times over the last few years and was always welcomed and treated like family by former owners Chris and Jasmine, but now the torch has been passed to Steve, the new owner and manager. My first stay under the new ownership was a great experience. Steve and his staff are always happy to help make your stay an enjoyable one. The hotel still retains its classic setting and the rooms have traditional decor which make you feel like you are staying in the room of a cozy vacation house. The rooms have excellent working air conditioning which can cool your room quickly on a hot day, plus basic cable TV at the time of my stay, but Steve had informed me that the cable TV service would soon be upgraded. Rooms also include a large size desk and chair, a table and lamp with two additional chairs, closet, and bathroom with full size shower. Steve also mentioned that renovations were planned for the hotel in the near future, but it would keep its traditional charm which seperates Beach 'N Towne from many generic hotels where you look at your room and the surroundings and you are constantly reminded that you are staying in a hotel. Check in and check out times are also generous. Coffee is available mornings in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaiden, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I don't know where some of these reviewers stayed, but it could not have possibly been this place. It is under new management, but they have had the place for 2 months. That is certainly long enough to check out the bedding. When we first got there the place smelled and the carpet was filthy, but we thought we would stick it out. We went to bed and my husband fell asleep while I read. A few minutes after he fell asleep I looked over at him and he had bed bugs all over him. Needless to say, we left along with 10 of our friends. Fortunately we had no trouble getting our money back. Management says they are planning to remodel. Well, until they do, avoid this place. This is the first time I have been let down by the reviews on this web site and I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parker Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston,MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

I really liked this little motel:) I do have to say that the teenagers were a bit upset when we pulled up and saw the place, they are used to the Disney Resorts & The W 5th Ave, NYC. But, after we got settled in, they were into our retro digs.The motel is super close to the Cape beaches, tons of yummy eating choices, and shopping are all right outside the door. The ice cream shop, 2 doors down... so good! The motel brought me back to my childhood trips down the Cape with my mom, dad & sisters...think late 70's vibe. Our snobby teens loved the ping pong table & on the way home my daughter told me she had not texted, facebooked or called any of her friends during our stay-awwww, it even brought my techno age child back to a simpler time;) For a really cheap weekend getaway- Go, have fun & spend your extra $$$$ on the food & fun the Cape has to offer!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisiea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#19 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parkers River Resort
Parkers River Resort
#13 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach N Towne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach N Towne Motel

Property: Beach N Towne Motel
Address: 1261 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4455
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach N Towne Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach N' Towne in South Yarmouth, Cape Cod Massachusetts is a classic, charming Cape Cod Motel. Located in the heart of South Yarmouth on Route 28, we are easily accessible to all of Cape Cod attractions; we are 1 mile from Bass River, 2 miles from Bass River Beach and 5 miles from Downtown Hyannis and 2.5 miles from Entertainment Cinemas of South Dennis. We are 21 Rooms situated on more than 2.5 acres where you can swim, play, walk, grill and find solitude. Our clean, spacious rooms with oversized showers, and amenities such as the private pool, library, billiards, a grilling and picnic area and children's playground, daily maid service and committed staff. Your stay at the Beach N Towne is guaranteed to be peaceful, enjoyable, and stress free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach N Towne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach n Towne Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Beach n Towne
Beach N Towne Motel South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing