We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Motel on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach N Towne Motel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Motel on the Cape”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Beach N Towne Motel is a very comfortable, family friendly place to stay. Beautiful pool (gated so no lil ones can fall in) and a very cozy inside/outside clubhouse and a grill and picnic tables for cook-outs in the back away from the road. Each room equipt with a/c, cable tv, microwave and mini-fridge made my stay there very comfortable. Definately recommend this cute homey motel on the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    34
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
30
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Ive stayed at this motel numerous times with my family and I've been nothing but satisfied each and everytime. Looking forward to staying there again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Movinweights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Its a great place to go and have some time with family! Good pool friendly people. It is great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinaashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have always come to the Cape during the summer since I have been a child. We have stayed at Cottages, Beach Houses, Hotels, and Motels, for some reason this has been my favorite! Route 28 has a whole lot of Hotels/Motels ( a lot of them run down), we decided to just pop in at The Beach N Towne to check it out Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were re-done CLEAN, cozy. Management and staff were extremely helpful and happy. The grounds were eautiful. They have a pool set way back which a lot of the hotels pools are right in front where you can be seen from the main road. They have a grill for us guests to use, a rec/relax room with an indoor fire place as well as outdoor. The rates for all of this were perfectly worked out for the bad economy! I could not explain everything and how comfortable we were. We will be back again this year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

After four years of going to Beach N Towne in May, the experience only gets better and better. The motel is very well maintained with many recent improvements that make it a better experience every year. The pool is inviting. The gathering cabin by the pool is perfect for friends to relax by a fire with a cookout. The rooms are in wonderful condition and meet my every need perfectly including a refrig and microwave. I will definitely continue to go to Beach N Towne.

Room Tip: Any rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We found this motel to be very clean, accommodating and friendly. The rooms were equipped with microwave and refrigerator.
The motel is conveniently located near Bass River, with kayak rental and within riding distance to Cape Cod Rail Trail. This motel is family friendly with a swimming pool and onsite club house.

We have stayed at this motel four times within the past two years and have always enjoyed our stay. The manager, Kristyna, has been extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoying_life101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Had a great stay at the Beach N' Towne this past month. My girlfriend and I were there the first week in August. The rooms are very affordable, quiet and spacious and staff is very friendly. There is a place to grill in the back, with picnic tables and plenty of places to eat and shop right around that area. Very family friendly motel. Bringing the bikes this time was a great decision; as beaches are just a few miles away. Also this is a great way to get around because traffic, to put it lightly sucks on the Cape. Looking forward to next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#16 of 21 in South Yarmouth
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
746 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parkers River Resort
Parkers River Resort
#15 of 21 in South Yarmouth
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
511 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach N Towne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach N Towne Motel

Property: Beach N Towne Motel
Address: 1261 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4455
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach N Towne Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach N' Towne in South Yarmouth, Cape Cod Massachusetts is a classic, charming Cape Cod Motel. Located in the heart of South Yarmouth on Route 28, we are easily accessible to all of Cape Cod attractions; we are 1 mile from Bass River, 2 miles from Bass River Beach and 5 miles from Downtown Hyannis and 2.5 miles from Entertainment Cinemas of South Dennis. We are 21 Rooms situated on more than 2.5 acres where you can swim, play, walk, grill and find solitude. Our clean, spacious rooms with oversized showers, and amenities such as the private pool, library, billiards, a grilling and picnic area and children's playground, daily maid service and committed staff. Your stay at the Beach N Towne is guaranteed to be peaceful, enjoyable, and stress free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach N Towne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach n Towne Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Beach n Towne
Beach N Towne Motel South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing