We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italion Food!”

Four Seasons Trattoria
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italion Food!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Super friendly staff, great pasta, good wines, Service super, super! Prices reasonable, what more can you say!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    37
    19
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First visit, great visit, will go back”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

On the recommendation of some friends, we were passing by and decided to stop for lunch. We are glad we did and based on that we will return for dinner. We tried the spinach and sausage wraps which were superb and far too large, so we each took half home. They were preceded by a complimentary bruschetta which was also terrific. One of the owners told us that everything is cooked to order and they make their own pasta (that was one of the recommendations). The decor is very nice and it is a comfortable place to dine. The menu looked terrific, so we have invited some friends (who make their own pasta) to come to dinner with us there. It holds a great deal of promise and if dinner is anything like lunch, then this is a winner. Would we go back? Yes and we are planning it now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChathamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be redundant”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have returned to be served by Luigi and his staff three times since my review and once this past weekend. Always outstanding. I sent a good friend there and she and her guests loved it so much they bought a gift card for thier friends. The service is spotty so be prepared for a leisurely (they will not rush you out) but outstanding meal. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewHampshirereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food great- service awful”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I've been here. Pro- the food is amazing. Con- our reservation was for 730. We didn't get seated until 8. The waitress finally took our food order at 820. We didn't get our food until 940. One hour and twenty minutes is WAY TOO LONG for four entrees. The service was poor the first time also, and I figured it might have been just a bad night. Guess I was wrong. I might try take out next time because 2.5 hours for dinner is too long for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JJ0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, mid Cape surprise”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The building that we all knew as Friendly's, has gone through a very nice transformation. My friend and I had dinner there last night. Then menu is quite large, and several specials are offered. I watched some of the plates go by while I red the menu, and I knew that I would have a difficult time making a decision. The bread came with butter and a plate of EVOO and roasted zucchini - a nice touch. I finally decided on a special of pappardelle with assorted mushrooms, which had a nice light garlic sauce. My friend had Vitello Limone which she really liked. The servings are not overly large, but still a good value. We were too full for dessert, but the choices were tempting. The only down side was that the room temperature was too warm, too stuffy. I am sorry it took me so long to try it, ad will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 658Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons Trattoria also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Four Seasons Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing