We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful everything!”
Review of Gerardi's Cafe

Gerardi's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Classic and creative Italian fare with unrivaled flavor.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful everything!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My brother in law and sister in law treated us to dinner here and we were wowed! The place is cozy and decorated beautifully (be sure you make reservations). The service top notch. We started with the chicken prosciutto appetizer (do NOT miss this -- it's amazing) and also excellent crab cakes. I ordered chicken picatta and hubby ordered veal parm. Both were superb. I loved the risotta cakes that were served as a side with my chicken. Hubby's veal parm was fork-tender. Plenty of our entrees left over to bring home. We all shared several desserts: creme brulee, homemade cannolli and teramisu. All were wonderful. We shall return many times . Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyTBedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Happy to wow you! Very pleased that you enjoyed, hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    56
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Gerardi's simply has fantastic food. From the bread, the warm mushroom salad, to the flourless chocolate cake and everything in between (crispy chicken cutlet, chicken marsala, veal picata, fish dishes), the food is great. It's great Italian, but some of the dishes transcend that label. We've eaten there many times and will keep going back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We truly appreciate you choosing Gerardi's. Thank you for continuing to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L/A, Maine
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow...yearning to go back”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent several weeks recently working on the Cape. Wish I had gone to Girardi's early on as I would have made it a weekly experience. Nice atmosphere. Excellent service. Intimate enough for a romantic evening but comfortable enough to spend quality time with a relative (I went with my brother). The food was amazing....and the drinks sublime. Everything was right with this place...and I'm fussy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crzinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Glad you found us and that you enjoyed! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osterville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian, Owner chef/operated and it shows”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a fantastic meal, everyone entree was delicious and presentation superb. Had reservations and was seated within 5 min with a warm resection. Great wine selection and service was just right amount of attention. It's as good as it gets on the Cape.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClassicCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for joining us for dinner, we are pleased that we could make you feel comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Finally we found a good Italian restaurant on cape cod”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

While staying on the Cape and enjoying all the fine seafood, we miss the Italian food after awhile., but have been disappointed in the Italian restaurants on Cape Cod. Gerardi's is a fine Italian restaurant. The soup and salad was great. I had veal and my husband had eggplant. I couldn't finish the veal (good size portion). I recommend either the veal or eggplant. The wine is good also.
We found the service excellent. I hope this restaurant will be around for while and maintain the good quality Italian food and service

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gerardi's Cafe also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Gerardi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing