We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, varied room choices, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brentwood Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, varied room choices, central location”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We found the Brentwood a perfect place to stay during our off season (October) trip to the Cape. Under $50 could not be beat. The room was clean; staff friendly and accommodating; indoor pool with jacuzzi; central location. Coffee all the time. Although there is no free breakfast, there is a microwave & toaster in a small dining area. Room has a fridge. There are plenty of breakfast places in walking distance: the Pancake Man, Keilar's Bakery & Route 28 diner.

Room Tip: Depending on your party there are small rooms to large suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjcooper7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
25
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Motel is clean and very centrally located. Had a great experience and will go back. Hotel staff very accommodating and committed to provide the best service. Quite at night, no noises for adjacent occupants, seemed to be very family orientated, Pool was clean,but you need to have your own towels,

Room Tip: Go for the townhouses, they are newer and have up-dated features
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A last-minute trip to the Cape for a couple of days brought us to the Brentwood. Located right on busy route 28, it is close to all the tourist attractions. We didn't expect much in the way of accommodations and got more: a clean, quiet, air-conditioned comfortable room, fridge, helpful front desk and beautiful, clean pool and hot tub. Worked just fine for this short trip. They have a range of accommodations, including lofts, and we saw several large families and folks traveling with dogs.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank goingforadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I went on a quick trip for business with a companion.We didn't need much,just price and location.This is an older property but it is well maintained.The pool area is spotless and water is clean.What can I say,no frills.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeamusConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forbidden city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

OK so I see some poor reviews here about the condition of the inn. Yes this is an issue as the property needs some updates but in all fairness it has everything plus some great amenities. Pool/sauna/hottub-not so hot though. Breakfast is not included but there are enough places around to get something and keep it in the fridge. We stayed here in July with last minute booking for a large family and were very satisfied at the price and the townhome room with two double beds upstairs and two sleeper sofas down.
The room had a/c in the main floor and the upstairs bedroom which is open to the downstairs as a loft type room. Not great for our family but made due. We also brought our dog with us and paid the extra 10 dollars but had plenty of room for all 8 of us. Chris is the owners son who is simply wonderful to deal with. Very courteous and laid back. Lee is his dad and is also great. Have him tell you where he is from.
The pool was superb and the kiddos loved spending time there. It is indoors but easily accessible. Grounds were well kept and rooms clean. Water pressure was great and sink/refrigerator came in handy. TV was old but clear on both sets-upstairs and down. Overall I would say for the price this is a terrific place and the owners and family who work there take good care of the guests. If you want something simple with good clean rooms and an affordable very large room book this place and get a townhome room. They offer other rooms and rates as well. Will stay here again. The kids and mom walked to the beach which was about 10-15 minutes. 15 dollars to park at beach. We also found a wonderful beach in Chatam by the lighthouse where you could see seals and swim in warm water. Parking was free if you could find a spot. Just two minutes from there you can go to the pier and watch the fishermen unload and see the seals up closer. Looking forward to our next visit already. Blessings!

Room Tip: Room 106 is a pet friendly room/townhome in high season we paid 135 plus 10 for dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macpreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this a week before July 4th holiday not expecting much for the money. I paid $78 with taxes nightly and stayed two nights. The property did sell out for the holiday. We were in a very small and drab room that is exterior to the rooms near the indoor pool. I looked in the window of an interior room and they were bigger but not a huge difference. Another building has townhouse style units I am told. I did not see one of those units. The location of this property is good and quite handy to every thing. Its on a very busy road. The pancake man , serves breakfast and lunch and is across the street. This was good because the motel does not offer any kind of breakfast. Just coffee which I didn't try. I went to get juice in the little breakfast room, juice machines but was told they don't have anything but coffee. No coffee maker in our room, just a small fridge. The pool looked fine, I didn't go in it. This is an old property that could use some serious updating. Our room did have a comfortable bed. A/C worked fine.It was pretty quiet as well. The room keys do not work well! I spoke to several other guests with the same problem. The front desk people were nice. My overall impression is for a short stay on a limited budget its OK but offers very little. My biggest concern was the bathroom sink has a gap between it and the wall,my mascara wand rolled off the sink and fell into the gap. I retrieved it and it was so dirty down there! Clearly it had not been cleaned in a long time. Its wide enough that you could clean it with a dust mop or swiffer. That lack of attention to cleaning details would deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010homerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Yarmouth hotels

Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed in room 111, town house room, for three nights. This place is very family and pet friendly which is a HUGE plus if you are traveling with dogs. The rooms are basic, no extras here, and very budget friendly! I don’t even think there was shampoo. Many places on the Cape will not allow pets. The town house had plenty of room for our family of three, plus two pugs. The king size bed may have been harder than a slab of concrete! VERY FIRM bed!! I guess this would be great if you were a black sleeper! After night one, we went looking for an egg create to put on the bed but didn’t want to spend the $100 Job Lot was asking for them. The next two nights there I lined up pillows and slept on those which helped! I highly recommend bringing a bed topper if you like a softer bed! The place is in need of updating, so this is not for the person who is looking for a 5 star room! The pool and hot tub were clean and warm. The town house could have used better cleaning, after the cleaning lady left on day two there was four large daddy long legs in the shower and one on the TP roll, guess she missed these. The place had the smell of an old motor in, kind of musty and dusty. Unless the place is new, this is what you get on the Cape though due to the humidity! We bought some air fresheners while we were there! The AC unit was loud (I liked white noise so this was not a problem for us) and didn’t seem to cool the room down. Do no plan on sleeping in; there are blinds but no curtain on the windows so it is BRIGHT in there in the morning! The sky light didn’t even have a blind! Looking out the sky light you could see a grave yard maybe 15 feet away, this would be fun to tell ghost stories if you have older kids. The towels were very small and not soft at all, but they did dry you off. The location is great and within walking distance of many local attractions and great food! Staff was friendly and helpful. Great if you have pets and are on a budget! We would stay again, but bring a pillow topper for the bed!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111, town house room, for three nights. Great end unit with small yard and picnic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c_lynn129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Yarmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dunes Motor Inn
The Dunes Motor Inn
#20 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bass River Motel
Bass River Motel
#15 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Motor Inn

Property: Brentwood Motor Inn
Address: 961 Main Street, Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brentwood Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brentwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Motor Hotel South Yarmouth
Brentwood Hotel South Yarmouth
Brentwood Motor Inn South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing