We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Escape !”
Review of The Escape Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Escape Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a few days to escape the heat wave and go to the beach. We were very impressed ! Absolutely immaculate,comfortable and cozy. It was a pleasure to meet Michael and Holly, the owners. They were both very friendly and knowledgeable. They are very close to the beach and rates are extremely reasonable ! Great pool and wonderful breakfast and coffee every morning. We will definitely go back again !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend in July. We were so impressed with the renovations that were done at this motel. The rooms are clean and the mattresses are so comfortable! The Escape Inn is right next door to the Cape Cod Creamery and very close to beaches, the Bass River, shopping and lots of restaurants. We went on a bike ride on the Cape Cod Rail Trail and then spent the afternoon sitting by the pool. They provide a beautiful continental breakfast. They even served hard boiled eggs! I can't say enough about the new owners. They are so friendly and they make you feel very welcome. We are so looking forward to our next weekend there in August!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dms0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We traveled to Cape Cod from Ohio and came across this hotel by chance. We got lucky when they had a room available for us!
The room was amazing. Cleaner than any other room we stayed in during our trip. Updated paint and flooring.... the beds were comfortable and had a crisp white comforter and pillows.
The owners were friendly and very warm and inviting. The price was a deal for the area and we wished we would have stayed here for our whole trip.
You really won't be sorry when you stay at The Escape Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

9 of us stayed here saturday july 9th for a dear friends bachorlette party. We had the best time and the best accomadations. The owners Holly & Mike went over the top to ensure all a good time. The rooms were so clean and beautiful we hated to even sleep in the beds but we did and were they comfortable!!! The continental breakfast was fabulous. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Barbara R.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barb20111957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GoldenTre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riameij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midnightsun82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
12.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.5 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
818 reviews
10.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Inn

Address: 1237 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: £71 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Escape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Inn is a newly renovated Cape Cod hotel conveniently located in South Yarmouth, MA. A charming hideaway providing guests with an exclusive, relaxing and intimate stay. With easy-access to the mid-Cape’s stunning beaches, active nightlife, distinctive shopping and historic surroundings, The Escape Inn welcomes you to the shores of Cape Cod with convenience, style and ambience. Whether simply passing through or enjoying a longer vacation, we know you’ll leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated … making your stay truly an Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Escape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Jonathan Hotel
The Escape Inn South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing