We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Escape Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach N Towne Motel(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Inn & Suites(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Motor Inn(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Motel(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass River Motel(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
484
85
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
85
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggscape codbeach themefresh fruitwonderful hoststake great pridethe great reviewsbagelscomfortable bedsa great place to staynice breakfastone night staystayed longerroom was spotlessnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Michael and Holly were so welcoming...it was like staying with family, The room was modern and bright with the new hardwood floors, beautiful white furniture and renovated bathroom and was beautifully decorated. It was also the cleanest place I have ever stayed in...and I travel a lot. I had a short trip but am definitely returning for a longer stay next season. Michael and Holly really know how to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeB422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I'm so glad I chose to stay here vs the typical chains I stay in when I travel for Business. The Inn is clean, bright and cheerful. The free breakfast and wi-fi was ideal. I would recommend the Inn to other Business Travelers who are tired of the typical chain hotel room and ambiance. The Inn Keepers Mike and Holly were terrific hosts. The value, cleanliness and service can't be beat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Escape Inn in early October for a four day exploration of Cape Cod with good friends. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. The Inn is actually an old motel that has been completely remodeled and updated by the current owners, Michael and Holly. The rooms are very clean and bright with hardwood floors, new baths, comfortable beds, and furnished with attention to little details. The modest price includes a simple but ample and nourishing breakfast. Michael and Holly are Cape Cod experts and provided us with plenty of eating recommendations as well as directions for our daily outings. The Inn is well located for exploring since you can travel west from it to Hyannis, Wood's Hole and the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantuckett; or east to Chatham and Provincetown. The best part of staying at the Inn, though, are the Inn Keepers - Michael and Holly. They are super friendly and helpful and just fun to talk with. Mike F

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nclandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have stayed here three times there in the past year and each time a clean comfortable room and very pleasant hosts.

Cannot say anymore other than if you are not on the water than this is where you stay. Only a few more weeks left before they close for the season so get there soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewHampshirereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We actually stayed there in May 2012 but I never got round to writing a review and TA won't let me backdate so far.
The rooms were absolutely newly renovated. Tasteful, light and large.
That gets the most stars.
Breakfast was good, not sure about the plastic plates etc though.

The biggest drawback has to be the location, which we expected to be more quaintish Cape Cod style and not by a busy main road along supermarkets, petrol stations etc.

The couple were very friendly and helpful and take, quite rightly, great pride in their place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews