We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Cod Irish Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Cod Irish Village
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Irish Village and I was pleased overall. The service was great, we were originally given a second floor room, but as we were traveling with my elderly mom, we were quickly changed to the 1st fl. The room was very slightly musty, but clean and spacious. The kitchenette was a godsend. There was even a working counter space in addition to the microwave and fridge. We were so happy to find 2 twin beds in addition to the double bed, and the dividing half wall blocks a lot of noise (snoring). The indoor and outdoor pool were great for the kids, as was our proximity to mini golf (walking distance). We did have a problem with wifi. They advertise free wifi in the lobby but I tried on several occasions to no avail. They have a PC in the lobby for guests to use but internet service was extremely slow to nonexistent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    134
    35
    21
    24
See reviews for
264
108
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was part of the South Boston Irish American Society group that visited last weekend. We had a wonderful time. This was our second year and it is now an annual tradition. The Hospitality is unbeatable. Tom and his staff could teach the pricey chains a few things. The place isn't fancy, but it is clean and comfortable. The menu selections were great and you can't beat the price. I have a feeling I will be making another trip or two before the year is up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Minnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just had my first 4 night stay at Irish Village with a bunch of family and friends who have been going for 10+ years and raved about it! It certainly didn't disappoint!!! Food was great... Music great (especially Irish Express), the staff is SUPER!!!! Everyone so accommodating... Especially the wait staff and Tom!!! Will definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alybeachkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Our group has just returned from a weekend getaway to the Irish Village. The owners and staff are the best! They schedule our 30+ rooms for an effortless check in & dinner reservations and look after all our needs. You can only imagine the tasks involved w such a large group. Great selection of food, entertainment and always a big Irish welcome! PS we have also visited individually and receive the same great treatment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been going to the Irish Village since at least 1980. Since they moved from the old location three years ago, we have returned at least six more times. Best value on the cape. It is so much nicer housed in the one building. Wonderful staff headed by Tom Mc Cormack. Service can not be beat. Top local and international Irish entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leegolden15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Irish Village is priced right and cheaper then a lot of other places around. Just keep in mind you get what you paid for.

Rooms and facilities are a bit dated. The room layout worked well for us - toddler on the pull-out (which is sectioned off from the beds - so you can put them to bed and still watch tv and talk).

Indoor pool is a huge advantage for the kids, especially in the cold waters of the sea.

Late night is great for the kids. Entertainment nightly - allow the kids to get their last bit of energy out. No one really seems to mind the kids dancing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWillerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have visited the Cape Cod Irish Village for a number of years for a variety of reasons from family outing to girls' weekend to banquets. I have never been disappointed. The indoor pool is great for kids and adults alike, as is the outdoor pool. The entertainment is always fun and I've never had a bad meal. When traveling with children you can't beat the rooms with 2 TV's, microwave and fridge.The owners are helpful and friendly, which increases the desire to return. Strongly recommended for long or short stays, either with family or with friends. ENJOY!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SistaBb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Irish Village

Property: Cape Cod Irish Village
Address: 822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Irish Village 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel with full service restaurant and bar.We have live music every night.We are very much a working class family hotel with over 90% repeat customers in our 40th year of operation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Cod Irish Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Irish Village Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Cod Irish Village South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing