We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in the heart of the Cape with welcoming atmosphere and wonderful food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Cod Irish Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cape Cod Irish Village
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in the heart of the Cape with welcoming atmosphere and wonderful food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our accommodations were clean and pleasant. Carpeting could use an upgrade and rooms a face lift. Easy access up and down Route 28 and Route 6 allowed for daily trips to hike, bike and whale watch. Package plan with breakfast, dinner and nightly live music made our vacation memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area and courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephensW5608GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    134
    35
    21
    24
See reviews for
266
108
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Cape Cod Irish Village for 3 days in July and were very impressed with both the value for money and the great service.
Firstly, the price was very reasonable. We researched other hotels in Yarmouth and the prices seemed really expensive so when we saw the prices at the Irish village we weren't sure if it would be crappy but reckoned we would be at the beach and going out to eat and just there to sleep so it wouldn't make any difference. However, when we got there the room was great, very spacious and extremely clean, with a microwave and fridge.
The weather didn't work out for us and we had a great time at the pool, hot tub and games room.
The food was great and excellent value.
Management were excellent. the staff were so friendly and helpful. Coleen at the front desk, Mrs Enright with the housekeeping staff and we had a lovely waiter.
The Irish Village was a great decision and am looking forward to many more visits in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoyedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been staying at the Irish Village for 3 years now, and we have never been disappointed. Our stay this summer exceeded all our expectations. My only complaint is the lack of wifi service in the rooms. However, it is also kind of nice to be "turned off" a little bit while on vacation .
On to the hotel; The staff is some of the friendliest and most helpful you will meet (even the non-Irish staff members!) We were recognized by name by several staff members just a few days into our week long stay.The rooms are spacious, and yes, a bit dated. But, you will be hard pressed to find a hotel on the Cape with these amenities, and at such reasonable rates, that is NOT a bit dated. And despite the standard old hotel bedspreads, and typical hotel carpeting, the rooms are great. Spacious, comfortable, and with ample cabinet space in the mini-kitchenette area. Our microwave was spotless inside. The rooms themselves are very clean. In fact, this is the only hotel/motel I have ever stayed in at the Cape where I have been comfortable walking around the room barefoot. One thing I wish would be updated are the televisions. While it is great that there are two i each room (one in the bedroom, and another in the separate "living room" area, they are both small, and not flat screens. The balcony rooms are great, giving you an extra space outdoors to sit and relax, as well as hang and dry your beach towels and swim suits. The indoor and outdoor pools are large and cleaned daily...we watched the pool being cleaned each morning from our balcony. The pool towels are always clean and stocked. The indoor hot tub does need some repair work, but overall, it is still a nice relaxing spot. Yes, there can be a lot of noise in the hotel particularly on the weekends. But, this should be expected from a hotel which is so family friendly, and has such a terrific pub with wonderful live music every night! If you want a serene and silent hotel, don't stay in a place with a rockin' bar!!
The food at the Irish Village is spectacular. When you book your stay, you have the option of also booking a meal package. I highly recommend this. The breakfasts are basic, but delicious and super fast. And there is a chef's special breakfast each day. The Irish breakfast is my fav. The dinners are amazing! With the package, you get crackers and cheese, choice of soup or appetizer, salad or veg, entree, and dessert and coffee/tea. And the choices are great...this past week, I had a 1.5 steamed Maine lobster, two different seafood medley dishes, and a New York sirloin...all of them absolutely amazing. The dining room service is exceptional. And the pub, as I mentioned, is awesome. The music is wonderful, and there is nothing better than spending the day at the beach, then coming "home" to the Irish Village, eating an amazing dinner, taking a swim and hot tub, and then having a pint in the pub while listening to music! In summary, this place is the best value for your money in Cape Cod. Stay here!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great...some overlook pool area, others parking lot. Second floor rooms tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed there end of July and I purchased a package for room and breakfast and dinner. And I am glad I did that because the price was right and food was excellent. The service was great and food always great breakfast or dinner.The entire stuff was very friendly and helpful.I met with the owner Thomas and I was very impressed with him being always helpful and friendly. I will recommend that hotel to my family and friends.

Roman

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Czernuszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very friendly staff. Close to all attractions, beaches Yarmouth has to offer. Hotel is large and roomy, Lots of common space to visit with friendly people. Our room was large and the bed comfortable. The sofa bed was not comfortable. Pool large and lots of lounge chairs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our 2nd year vacationing at The Irish Village with friends. I love the package deal of breakfast and dinner, no cooking is wonderful. Watching the little kids dancing on the dance floor is adorable. Very family oriented resort. The staff is friendly always greeting us with smiles,they will do what they can to make your stay awesome from Housekeeping to the bartenders( particularly George ,Aiden and Bridget). You're in walking distance to a lot . We will be going back next year. Thank you Tommy for another great time. Laurie NY

Room Tip: Most rooms have 2 full beds they do have king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lvizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brant Lake, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went as a family parents, son, daughter in law, 3 yr old granddaughter and it was perfect for us. The meal plan is wonderful with a little one in tow . The rooms were not fancy but spacious and clean( more important than fancy). The staff was so accommodating in every instance. Colleen at the front desk is fantastic. The owners help to find places nearby that they think you will enjoy without getting you ensnarled in the traffic for Hyannis. We already booked for the family and two friends for next year. Check it out!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Irish Village

Property: Cape Cod Irish Village
Address: 822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Irish Village 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel with full service restaurant and bar.We have live music every night.We are very much a working class family hotel with over 90% repeat customers in our 40th year of operation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Cod Irish Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Irish Village Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Cod Irish Village South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing