We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little shoppe!”

Caffe Gelato Bertini
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Artisan gelato (Italian style ice cream) made on premises. Full espresso bar. NOTE: SEASONAL BUSINESS open May - October).
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Oh how I wish we had stopped in sooner! We did manage to stop in twice and were so pleased we did. Such lovely owners and wonderful gelato. My favorite was the lemon, and the pistachio was very good too. Can't wait to go back next year.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pjonesfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We used to visit Caffe Gelato Bertini when it was located on Pearl Street in Hyannis. Not wanting to fool with a rental car on this trip, we took a public bus over to South Yarmouth and then walked a couple blocks in order to get to their new locale. Totally worth the time and the effort. The flavors are diversified and everything is delicious. The proprietors - Tom and Cindy - run a great operation.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 760Kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Stopped in Hyannis for this place, only to discover that Caffe Gelato Bertini moved to a new location in South Yarmouth. The gelato it is so worth finding the new store, which is cute, clean, has some inside and outside seating, and is on the way to the beaches. The owners added some new flavors after a visit to Sicily. Try the Sicilian Cassata (citrus, pistachios, ricotta, and marscapone) for something different or stick with chocolate or vanilla---you can't go wrong with any selection you choose.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 4myviewtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the new Yarmouth location for an afternoon treat. We were not disappointed. Great gelato, interesting flavors. We can’t wait to go back next year! If they have cardamon be sure to give it a try!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Quaint little place with fresh gelato and unique flavors. You can get a medium which has two scoops for $5. Loved it!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AC88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Gelato Bertini also viewed

South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Caffe Gelato Bertini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing