We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Water on the Ocean
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers River Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bass River Motel(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
102
100
45
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
100
45
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codchairs and umbrellasoutdoor poolprivate beachlate checkoutchowder houseparking lotred jacket propertiesfront desk staffmovie nightbeach barfun activitiesbanana boatlabor daynice beachin seasonstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For the 3rd year in a row my family has celebrated Mother's Day weekend at the Blue Water Resort. Our extended family of 21 ( ages 6 months to 70 years old) once again enjoyed the weekend. The staff has always gone above and beyond to make sure that we have a perfect weekend. This year was no exception. From planning through check out everything was great. Laura from group sales went out of her way to make sure that we had a TV in the function room so that we could watch the Bruins beat the Candiens! Tomas, the Assistant GM, checked in several times to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves. Bill and Barbara at the bar - great bartenders. An overall great staff and wonderful place to stay. Somehow they managed to get the sun to come out on Sunday, and we all spent the day at the beach. Do not hesitate to book a group event at the Blue Water Resort!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenway98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Blue Water on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay and all of us here take great pride in extending the friendliest and most professional service available anywhere. We welcome groups especially family reunions and look forward to you and your groups return to the Blue Water- Riviera Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I visited the property for two nights. I wasn't expecting much of the room itself. It was clean but very basic. It is ocean front, so it has incredible views. The disappointment came during the night. The walls seem to be paper thing, you can hear everything that is going on next door or outside. There was a wedding party the last night I stayed, and the guests decided to hang out outside, which it was exactly below or room. They were very, very noisy. After 11:00 pm I called the front desk twice to complain, but they did nothing about it. I had to go outside myself and asked politely to take the party somewhere else. Thankfully, they listened and felt bad, and they left. At checkout, the front desk asked me how was our stayed. I told her about the incident and didn't really acknowledge dthe issue. Very disappointing from what it suppose to be a well know resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Blue Water on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

The management and entire team here at Blue Water Resort apologize for the active restaurant and lounge activity that you experienced during your recent stay. After reviewing your reservation I noticed we had upgraded you from your original Expedia reservation to a room with an ocean view. We certainly had a busy weekend and entertained guests from wedding parties to annual returning groups to social guests just like yourselves. We strive to keep everyone happy and unfortunately sometimes we fall short as not every guest enjoys the same thing. I would like very much if you could contact me via email at jverity@bluewater-resort.com so I can discuss the evening with you. Thank you for review and staying with us last weekend. John Verity General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Blue Water for the past 7 years. As a couple we stayed in a regular hotel room both ocean front and garden view. Rooms are a good size and nicely updated. The private beach is just steps away and both the indoor and outdoor pool are well maintained. Once we welcomed our twin girls a few years ago we started renting a family suite. The wallpaper in the bathroom and some of the finishes could stand to be updated but as a whole we love the family suite. We have two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and dresser and one with two twin beds and a dresser. Perfect for our family of four. It's extremely convenient and cost effective to have a full kitchen. We are able to do some of our meals right in our suite instead of having to eat out for every meal. We continue to be happy with the Blue Water each year which is why we come back every year. A great stay for families.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the only really good view of the ocean from the room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les91178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Blue Water on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay and nice review to follow. We have a tremndous location on the warm waters of Nantucket sound and offer numerous room options and tremendous guest service. The entire team takes great pride in providing a memorable experience to all our new and returning guests. Please come back and stay at Blue Water or any of our other six Red Jcaket Resorts now or in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We chose to visit this property after the "rush" of high season for a quick getaway.
The resort was really empty which was kind of nice.
The pool and Jacuzzi were so relaxing and the beach walks were well enjoyed.
They have great outdoor chairs with fantastic views and a very nice outdoor pool as well.
We opted to have breakfast at the Red Jacket(their sister property) and the service we got from Yeddy our server and the lovely hostess was EXCELLENT and the food was hearty and delicious. Amy at the front desk was super efficient and so pleasant, she really made sure to make our stay exceptional and she did especially with an upgrade which was very gracious.
The only discouraging factor was that our room wasn't really deep cleaned and the tables and fridge area was not clean but I think that was because it was not our assigned room to begin.

Room Tip: Get the rooms in the 400 buildings(oceanfront)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaJane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Blue Water on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and also for pointing out all the items we offer here at Blue Water Resort on the ocean. Our team is dedicated to making your stay a memorable one. Please come visit us or another Red Jacket Resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Couldnt find a much nicer hotel than this. The staff was extraordinary. The breakfast was very good and reasonable. A little disappointed in the dinner, but with all the restaurants in the area there are plenty to go to. Breakfast was the most important to me. In and out and off for the day nice and early. The rooms were GREAT. Well kept, large, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker and fridge all supplied. We did walk by a room that had a washer and dryer in it as well. Thought that would be a nice touch for families. Table and chair outside your door. Nice deck that had beach chairs as well as plenty of chairs on the beach. Request Ocean Front!!! Free wi-fi that had a great signal. We went Sept 19th so it was off season and wasnt crowded at all. Beautiful sunsets and sunrises. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trapezegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Blue Water on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your rcent stay and for taking time to review your recent experience here at Blue Water Resort. The team works very hard to make sure all our guests receive great service, outsatnding food and beverage and awesome accommodations! Hope to see you back again this winter in New Hampshire or next season at one of our Cape Cod properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews