We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly”
Review of Blue Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Rock Resort
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our family had a great time at the blue rock. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and reasonable. The grounds are so well maintained with beautiful flowers all around. We're not golfers, but enjoyed looking out at the nice course. Jessica and Ryan do a great job running the place.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vacationbabe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    54
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
63
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was our fourth "two night" golf pkg at Blue Rock. The golf course is perfect for our 10 "girls".
Alan, in the dining room, is always great to deal with as is Kevin in the lounge, where you can grab a burger. The rooms are well kept and the staff always pleasant, can't wait to go back next year,
We may even get into the pool!

Room Tip: The first floor suites have a good patio area. Two suites side by side ideal for a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoughton,ma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our first return to Blue Rock in about 20 years. What brought us back was the challenging par 3 course and personal service. Unfortunately, we discovered that the rooms really haven't been updated at all. Although room and linens were clean, the furniture and bedding desperately needs an update. The beds we found were not the most comfortable. The positives are the well cared for grounds and great breakfast in the grill room, which we decided to add onto our room package. The golf course is beautiful, in great shape and challenging. They seem to know how to accomodate large parties of golfers and keep the groups moving throughout the day. We did enjoy our stay. My only suggestions is to update the bathrooms and furniture.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank skier133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuenen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We booked 2 nights here via hotels.com as part of a 16-day drive around New England.
The quiet and convenient location in Cape Code attracted us compared to the many noiser roadside accomodations available in New England.
I stress that we are not golfers, so our rating is purely based on the quality of the accomodation and surroundings.
The grounds did not disappoint; attractive, well-maintained, peaceful; we noted (perhaps low season) the older average age of guests. The accomodation is low-level/2-storey, motel-like with easy access from the adjacent car park, a skip away from reception. Reception managed to accomodate us in a ground floor room with one larger bed. This did have a nice addition of a jacuzzi in the bedroom, but besides the coffee machine and fridge, due to the overhanging balcony, the room was rather dark and uninspiring with a dated feel, not classy golf club.

However, based on other reviews, Blue Rock is about the surroundings, the golf, eating and craic, whilst accomodation takes a back seat.
For a golfer, enough reason to stop over a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Upstairs; brighter more cheerful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al-at-Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We brought half of our U10 youth soccer team to stay at this hotel and could not have been happier with our decision. Though weather precluded us from playing the golf course, the course is "kid friendly" so that was a nice option and the outdoor pool, while still a little cool, was enjoyed by the boys in the rain. The rooms were more than adequate and when we discovered that the balcony partitions could be removed, it made it so much easier for multiple families to spend time together as the kids could visit each other's rooms via the balconies. There was also plenty of grass space for the kids to play soccer next to the rooms so the adults could spend time with one another while keeping an eye on the kids. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Lunch prices were also quite reasonable. Staff were very friendly. Price was fantastic, especially with the AAA discount. And, best of all, we had access to all Red Jacket resorts, so when the rain and cold temperatures tried to interfere with our enjoyment, we simply went to another Red Jacket resort so the kids could swim in their indoor pool. In fact, the families had so much fun that we're talking about another visit with better weather so we can play the golf course this coming summer. The only downside was that the beds were a little small, so if you're a family of five, you should definitely upgrade to a larger room, and the larger room is only a little more expensive and is very much worth it, though they only have 4 or 5 of those rooms, I believe. If we return to the Cape for a soccer tournament next year, we would definitely look to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Use your AAA membership for a discount. Upgrade your room to the slightly larger size. It doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hello Mark S

Glad to hear we have another Blue Rock Cuban sandwich lover. It's one of our favorites. Thanks for the great write up and are happy to see you enjoyed the course. Alan was very excited to see his name in your review. He's great at what he does and we are lucky to have him as part of our team. Thanks for choosing us again and we look forward to continuing to be your golf resort destination.

The Team at Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This place just gets better and better. Golf course plays tough but just the way I like it. Kudos to Alan and his CUBAN sandwich. My tastebuds were all over the place. Sooooo good. Alan as usual was beyond professional. Back to back years I got to deal with him and he truly takes pride in everything he does. Keep up the good work. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My buddies and I recently stayed at the Blue Rock Golf Resort for a guys golf weekend. I have to tell you, if you want a nice fun filled, relaxing, fun weekend with the guys, then you can look no further. The rooms were clean had a great view looking over the course, the rooms was well maintained cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The staff was great and food was fantasic. I can only speak for myself, the club sanwhich was spot on and our waiter, Alan, was top notch! As I mentione in the beginning, if you are coming to the Cape you have to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hello Flip25

The team and I want to thank you for your review and glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We have a great housekeeping team that maintains all of our guest rooms. I have to give all the respect to our Chef Greg on the Club sandwich; it's huge and really good. Alan also wanted to thank you for mentioning him in your review. Thanks again and hope to see you and the guys on another golf weekend when you come back to the Cape.

Your friends at Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
11.7 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rock Resort

Property: Blue Rock Resort
Address: 39 Todd Rd, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-2069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This secluded resort features 44 comfortable rooms, suites and Club House apartment overlooking gardens and scenic greens. Great choice for families with young children and couples looking for the serenity Cape Cod has to offer. After a full day of sightseeing and activities, the peaceful charm of our Cape Cod resort is the perfect place to relax. Located on the award winning Blue Rock Golf Course, rated one of the "Top Places to Play" by Golf Digest. Blue Rock is a meticulously maintained par-3 golf course. Discover why golfers - and overnight guests - return time and time again to this lovely setting. Affiliation with 3 nearby beach front resorts with free access to beach, indoor & outdoor heated pools, spa, live entertainment,seasonal fully supervised children's programs and a variety of fun family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rock Golf Hotel South Yarmouth
Best Western South Yarmouth
South Yarmouth Best Western
Blue Rock Resort South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing