We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I Expected”

Village Green Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Green Motel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What I Expected”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is an older motel with more reasonable prices than others on South Shore Drive. It is right across the street from a public beach and playground (don't have to pay for beach parking). I stayed late August and it was not terribly busy and rates had dropped. The rooms were extremely clean, but in need of some updating (although we did have a decent size flat creeen TV). The staff was very friendly. Heated pool was a treat as it really wasn't good beach weather when we were there. Grounds have picnic tables and grills for those who wish to cook. All the rooms face the inside and over look the pool and grounds, hence the windows on the outside face the street and the Skipper Restaurant (can be a little noisey). Would recommend a second floor room at the far end. There were also some cottage type units but I did not inquire about them. Continental breakfast consisted of juice, coffee/tea and a couple of breakfast breads ---- enough to get the day started (unless you are a hearty breakfast person and require something more). Not a 4 star place but not horrible either.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Village Green. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again and hope you might enjoy our setting another time.
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    21
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
31
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Village Green Motel is right across from the beach which has a small playground. They have a big pool which is very clean. You can grill outside and each room has a refrigerator. The rooms are very clean and bright. Nice continental breakfast in the common room. Beverly, the owner, is a joy to talk to. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The grounds are very colorful with all the summer flowers. The Skipper Restaurant is right next door. Would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed you visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My Wife and I found this place after reserving at anothe rmotel that we checked out of within 1 hour of checking in. We went into Village Green and the lady at the desk was so friendly and polite to my Fiance. Helped her find a room apologized that it was small but all they had left. But teh room was CLEAN you could tell they took pride in keeping the place clean and safe and all around nice. No phones so nice and peaceful and pool was nice, beach across the street save $25 a day on beach parking--bonus. WOuld stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed you visit with us.
Congratulations!
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The place has a great variety of accomadations, singles, efficiencies, suite, small cottages and all have refridgerators.There are older couples and families with young children and all enjoy their marvelous pool or shuffleboard. Its clean and the decor probably goes back to the sixties but their is a charm and warmth to the place. The beach across the street is one of the cleanest on the cape.It does not however have airconditioning which is hard for those with breathing issues if there is not a breeze. Halfalf of the rooms are on the second floor so make sure you check where your room will be if stairs are an issue. The rest of the place is handicaped accessible and each year I see a few guest in wheelchairs that seem to be doing just fine.

Room Tip: Check about stairs. Rooms near the diningroom have more commotion/traffic whicle the opposite end pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your nice response. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us.
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I wanted to spend a few day on the cape and I saw their ad in the local newspaper. Went online and made a reservation. villagegreen.com They have very good off season rates. The suite was older but was very well maintained. Everything was clean and well maintained. If you like the " old cape cod " feeling, this is a very nice place. There is no microwave but 2 burner stove refer and all the plates & silver that is needed. Also a toaster & coffee maker. The unit is across the street from the town beach. Guests have access. Many shops & restaurants close by

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad you enjoyed the area. Thank you for visiting The Village Green Motel.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is located right across the road from the public beach and next to one of my favorite restaurants on the Cape, The Skipper. Yes, the rooms are outdated and the beds are not the most comfortable, but the pool area is very nice and I go to the Cape to spend time at the beach and not in my room. You cannot beat the price for such a fantastic location!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundtheCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your response. We have been renovating this year. Hopefully the new mattresses will be more to your comfort.

Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and I were returning from a trip in Eastham, MA and wanted to a stay that we were familiar with. We were able to get a room on short notice. We found the overnight visit to be quite and relaxing. The room was very clean,

We will be returning when we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a positive review. The cell phone reception on the cape is very spotty which also makes the usage sometimes difficul at the Village Green.
Thank you again,
Beverly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Yarmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dunes Motor Inn
The Dunes Motor Inn
#20 of 21 in South Yarmouth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Green Motel

Property: Village Green Motel
Address: 37 Seaside Village Rd, P.O. Box 39, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5750
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the beach. Family owned and operated. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Picnic tables and charcoal grills in private courtyard. Close to restaurants, ferries to the islands, golf courses and shopping. Free Continental Breakfast in season. 10% senior discount. In season rates $110 to $150 pndo plus tax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village Green Hotel South Yarmouth
Village Green Motel South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing