We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for location”
Review of Windjammer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windjammer
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel has a cape cod charm that is close to one small public beach and one restaurant. It is in a quiet neighborhood and a little off the main strip. It is a very basic motel with older fixtures but kept clean. The women who run this place are an added bonus. They are friendly and helpful and a delight to chat with. It has a pool that is a decent size and clean but a little chilly for the southerners. The kids swam anyways. The room will not please those that require modern decor and a newness about the place but it is a decent place to sleep for the money. The wifi is a little iffy throughout the hotel. Just expect a very clean but older motel.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, it seems stronger near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My parents have been staying here yearly for about 5 years and love it! I joined them last week for 5 nights and really enjoyed meeting Mary Ellen & Vicki who I've heard so much about! Wonderful hospitality, great recommendations for things to see and places to eat. Located right across from the beach, we'd walk down a couple of times each day and on Monday night caught free concert. I can see why my parents LOVE staying here and I hope to return with them again! !!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patty0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have been staying at the Windjammer for 14 years and have never had a bad stay. The rooms are clean and Mary Ellen and Vicky treat you like part of the family. The beach is across the street and it is close to many attractions and restaurants. The rates are fair and I would never stay anywhere else at the Cape!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the motel for 2 night. I have to say this motel is very clean, owners and guest are very friendly, and it's convenient. It's across the street from the beach and walking distance from most of the attractions on rt 28. What topped it off for me was... The day we checked out they let us park there and go to the beach so we didn't have to pay parking at the beach. That was very nice. Also we were able to use the pool, restrooms and showers until 8pm. We give it 2 thumbs up! Looking forward to next time

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first time staying in cape cod and i know we will be returning to the windjammer! I love that its family owned! Our check in was smooth and friendly. Our room had a king bed. We had extra pillows and blankets. Our room was on the first floor. It wasn't noisy at all. You can walk less than 5 minutes to the beach. The hotel pool is wonderful. It has 2 gas grills with tools so you can grill up dinner. We checked out at 11 but they let us stay at the pool till whenever and keep our car parked there when we went to the beach! Bravo Windjammer!!! We will see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at the Windjammer overnight. Motel is older but very clean and comfortable. Mary Ellen was more that gracious. Will definitely go back. We were there to attend a wedding. The motel was close to everything we needed to go to. The church was practically around the corner. There is also a public beach across the street and a restaurant right down the road (Skippers).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our third trip to the Windjammer. Service and location are always great, everything is clean. Rooms are a bit plain for the price but I guess typical of Cape Cod. A room on the second floor is definitely quieter, than our last stay on the first floor.
The only disappointment was that the quality of the beach. I've always remembered the area to have nice sandy bottoms but this year there was lots of seaweed and vegetation. Don't if the whole area is like this now or not. There never seemed to be that many people in the water

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
811 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer

Address: 192 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5847
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range: £60 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Windjammer South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Windjammer Hotel South Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing