We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Resort on Cape Cod
Nearby Hotels
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers River Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bass River Motel(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
33
23
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
23
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom unitrci exchangelarge screen tvfirst flooroutdoor lounginglocal ordinancecommunity roombeach passescape coddining tablesecond storygrills and picnic tablesnice featuretime sharerooms are spaciousgreat week
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here on an RCI timeshare trade. There are some positives and negatives about the Riverview.
Positives:
The location is good as it is a short drive to the beach, 10 minutes drive to Hyannis and about 15 minutes to the Cape Cod rail trail and kayaking.
The room was relatively clean.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking was plentiful.
We were able to keep our bikes right outside our first floor room.
There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. There is also a coffee maker.
There are plates, cups and utensils provided in the room.

Negatives:
The bed wasn't the most comfortable.
The blanket wasn't high quality and the pillows were terrible.
The decor is dated. It's like an old motel.
The river view isn't really nice and sometimes smells a bit fishy.
There is only maid service once a week.
We had to buy our own toilet paper. They only give one extra roll for the week.
They leave you soap but no shampoo or other amenities.

I would rate this place an average Cape motel, not a resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leighann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in late April, 2014 on a military (AFVC) reservation. We should have known not to expect too much when we called to confirm our reservation and were hung up on by the front desk 4 times in a row!
On the PLUS side -- location (mid-Cape Cod) is very good, hotel is quiet, rooms are fairly clean (although sofa was soiled with spots and stains), bed was comfortable, and the indoor pool and Jacuzzi were well heated and clean. A microwave, fridge, dishes and silverware are provided, but local regulations prohibit cooking in the rooms; however, there is a "common area" on the 2nd floor for cooking, dishwashing, and laundry.
On the MINUS side -- hotel is 2 stories with NO elevator. Studio condos are very small -- smaller than most inexpensive hotel rooms -- and offer few amenities -- soap, 1 roll of toilet paper only -- NO shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shower cap, etc -- standard amenities at most other hotels. Maid service was provided only ONCE during our 7 day stay.
When we tried to do laundry on the 2nd floor "common area," we found the change machine "out of order,". the dryer to be "out of order," and the ice machine "out of order," Also, there are no bathrooms near the "common area" -- one has to use the bathroom facilities down the stairs on the first floor. The hotel provides free internet access -- but we experienced frequent signal outtages while trying to use our computers. One day, when we returned to our room around 9 PM, we found that our room door had been left ajar and unlocked -- presumably by the maid staff -- inviting the possibility of theft of our personal belongings! (Luckily, nothing was taken). When we reported these issues to the hotel manager, she responded with a lukewarm "I'm sorry" -- with no promise to correct these shortcomings and "make things right." Nor did she offer us any form of compensation.
Oddly, unlike most other hotels, the front desk is almost always unmanned -- you have to ring a bell to get anyone to help you. "Service" is perfunctory at best. The staff here seems not to understand that they are in the "hospitality business!"
In summary -- this is modest hotel at best, poorly maintained and poorly managed -- NOT a "resort": in any sense of the word! There are much better hotels available on Cape Cod -- many with very competitive pricing!

Room Tip: Request a room in the rear of the hotel -- with a view of Parkers River.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed two nights in June in a studio unit. It is clean, well-kept grounds.The studio room is very small. The bed is very hard and not comfortable. Don't know how the 1 bedroom unit was. Location is very good, walk to restaurants. Beach is very short drive.

Room Tip: book one bedroom room, it is a water front.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great loco for all pts on cape, also did Newport. Facility is well managed, services excellent, condos up to date and maintained,nice pool with spa and exercise room.access to full kitchen if needed,bedrooms oversized with king and queen beds.recommended

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Riverview Resort is just a converted motel sitting on a portion of the Parkers River. Very disappointing. Room smaller than a cheap motel, beds were terrible, no working ice machine on the property and no guest computer with printer. The sleeper sofa was faded and soiled with a mattress that was nothing but springs. Although the management brought a foam mattress pad to cover the springs, the sleeper sofa was still most uncomfortable. Checked out a day early to go stay in a motel with more space and better beds. Location is fair, but still had to drive to stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for at least a 2 bedroom to have some space and one on the river side of the building if you choose to stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews