We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
franklin mass
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Red Jacket beach resort for a vacation.As always a wonderful time.The rooms were ready and cleaned very well for being right on the beach.The staff is very friendly and always asked if you needed any help.We had a second floor beach front which i usually dont enjoy as much as the ocean front lawn rooms however it was nice to be down the end of the beach way near the river as it was very quiet.We had to move our room to enjoy an extra night but the staff made that easy and were very helpful..Love the new addition Tikki hut where you can enjoy drinks and escape the sun.The only negative complaint which has nothing to do with the resort is the amount of rude smokers...couldnt really leave your doors open to enjoy the beautiful ocean breezes!!Again thanks to the staff at the RED JACKET BEACH for another enjoyable stay..see you next year!!!!.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momma2franklinmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
we are pleased that you once again posted about the great time during your recent visit we always appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    178
    95
    45
    19
See reviews for
309
110
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Red Jacket Inn is a well kept, beautiful property with amazing views!! However, the family staying in the rooms above us were very loud and outside on their deck until after midnight! The kids bounced balls on their deck with sounded like a bomb exploding when we sat below on our deck trying to relax and enjoy the view.

The band under the pavillion was so loud you could not talk while they played. I loved the couches, view and outside bar but again, the noise is overwhelming!!

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Maio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for noting all the positives, we have made adjustments to the sound levels in the new pavilion...I agree it was to loud. We are a family resort and with that occasionally comes some un anticipated noise associated with kids. We apologize for the activity in the room nearby and as always we are here to assist in "quiet time". As noted in our correspondence we will be happy to assist you with a future reservation in an area of the hotel personally selected to meet your needs. We look forward to providing that assistance and facilitating a quieter experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We usually rent a house when we stay at the Cape, on this vacation we thought to try a resort experience instead. Red Jacket had three swimming pools (2 outside and 1 inside), Yoga on the beach and access to jet skis and other rentals. We also visited the spa for massage. Unfortunately that covers the highlights for our four day stay.

We were originally booked for five days, but after four we were ready to go home. The space they sold us on for a family of 5 might have been best for a couple or a family of three with a small child. The shower did not work properly, the toilet flushed only after considerable encouragement and the WiFi was non existent. The staff were friendly and apologetic each time we raised a concern, but for $365/night, I did not want apologies. They were even gracious when we told them we were leaving a night early and we were not charged for the room.

I understand that they have other inventory, but the only room we saw as probably something special 30-40 years ago.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the ocean had a great view. The rooms near the pool did not have much privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We appreciate your objective review and are always seeking comments from our guests. We are a classic style Cape Cod seasonal resort and with that comes some of the challenges of a direct oceanfront property. there is no excuse for faulty basics such as shower and toilet operations. This year we upgraded our Wi-Fi and this is the first time I've heard of a less then desirable WI-FI experience here at the hotel. We are available to assist our guests with any internet related connectivity issues. If the plumbing problems were not addressed and or resolved to your satisfaction we can correspond via the message component where We will reach out to you. As always we encourage communication at the time of reservation regarding the needs and expectations associated with choosing room type and location in the hotel...we do have many options and we look forward to your family joining us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I traveled here with a bus tour. The resort was beautiful. The landscape was perfectly arranged and the hotel was walking distance to the beach. This was my favorite feature. My room was very comfortable and it had a scenic view. The breakfast was delicious, the entire staff was friendly and always ready to assist in any way. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks for the kind words about Red Jacket Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights for business/pleasure. We had a room facing the pool area. Overall the room was very clean and views very nice. We enjoyed the free breakfast everyday we stayed which was buffet and very yummy! The hotels private beach was BEAUTIFUL and quiet (day and night)!!! We also visited the spa which was very relaxing and convenient. Lots to do in this area. I would def stay here again!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks for mentioning that you travelled as a couple, we are recognized as a family resort this time of year but that does mean that guests like yourself cannot have a great time here at the Beach. Starting with Adult yoga on the beach in the morning, entertainment in the Oceanfront Pavilion the afternoon, the quiet solitude available on our huge private beach etc. Again thanks for noting our great location for any summer retreat and we appreciate the kind words. This time of year its always helpful to indicate your expectations as a guest so that we can do our best to assist in making the experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I should start by saying that we won a two day stay at this resort at a travel show. So not only was this a wonderful opportunity to check out this resort but they upgraded our room to a room with an alcove with an additional bed. This offered a private area with a queen bed and two additional queen beds in the main room made for plenty of room for a family of five. Our room on the first floor with two deck areas overlooking the bay was perfect for relaxing and quiet. Having the beautiful beach literally steps away from your lodging was amazing. Chairs, umbrellas and everything you needed for the beach was readily available. In addition there are wonderful indoor and outdoor pools so no matter the weather you are all set. We had one lunch to go we took to the beach from the resort dining room which was good. We did stay mid-June before the full summer schedule but the family activities during the summer seemed wonderful and we look forward to returning to check them out. All in all, a very relaxing stay and a resort I would look forward to visiting again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to circle back with us......We look forward to have the opportunity to show your family what summer is all about here at Red Jacket Beach...there is so much going on in the way of familyoriented activities that will keep the kids talking about their experiences all year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
482 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Get a river view, cheaper and cooler than an ocean view. We had room 221. Pretty much any second floor odd will be a good choice IF your room has a balcony. The staff are young and from Russia and similar countries. Many speak English. The place stays packed in the high season so book months in advance. The management is East coast friendly, and I do not consider that to be an oxymoron.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit....we share all these reviews with our staff and our international students always enjoy the recognition as they are all very proud of their skills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
21.7 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 150 guest rooms and 14 three or four-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms are equipped with two queen beds or a king along with porch deck with most offering spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features large indoor and outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, swim instruction, Wii tournaments, bonfire nights, fun clowns, magic and pirate adventure weeks, and musical entertainment throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis to resort guests. In addition, the Red Jacket offers on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River, which borders the resort. Parasailing and kayaking are available during summer season. Two dozen championship golf courses are situated within a half hour's drive, including our own Blue Rock course, located four miles from the resort. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is also the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and special celebrations, and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing