We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent a nice warm spring weekend there with some friends. Had a great time, the rooms were clean (which is what I really care about) and the service was great as well. Its very nice and relaxing there. I read some reviews that the bathrooms were dirty and the furniture was old but I thought the furniture looked up to date, our room and bathroom were very clean and so were our towels and linens. The beds were very comfortable and soft! It's hard to find good prices at such a good location, I will definitely be going back this summer!

Room Tip: Asked for a late checkout and they said no problem! So we got to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to compliment our entire team for the excellent service we provide all of our guests here at Riviera Beach Resort. We certainly hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked a week before and was surprised that they still had rooms available on a weekend in August right on the beach. When we arived I soon found out why. Rooms service was poor, got put in one of the worst rooms on the property. The motel is an old property with old rooms and furniture in dire need of updating. For 350 a night I expected a little more. We were put in a room on the second floor with only a view of the parking lot. The room was extremely musty and smelled like cat, disgusting.

Room Tip: book a room with ocean view, but it will cost you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aristicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

In response to your latest review we are extremely dissappointed in the fact that your stay was not a memorable one. If you look through the numerous reviews recieved very few have had similiar experiences. Our policy is to do everything in our power to make sure all guests are extremely satisfied with the accommodations, the property and all of the services we offer as well as our helpful, polite and professional staff. I can only ask that in the future you please contact the front desk, and the manager on duty will make immediate alterations to your room selection to satisfy your expectations. If you contact John Verity the General Manager he would like to invite you back as our guest in 2014 and hopefully your experience will be memorable. Thank you for staying and informing us of your recent stay! We apologize again, and John looks forward to hearing form you. Please email him at jverity@rivieraresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We've been staying here at least one or two weekends each summer since my daughter was 1. She is 8 now and still loves it. The kids love the pool, and the zero entry is great if you have toddlers. The location can't be beat. They have a really beautiful stretch of well maintained sandy beach, and being on Nantucket Sound the water is usually pretty calm and much warmer than ocean beaches on the outer cape. The property itself is very nice and well maintained with nice landscaping. I see people complaining about mildew in bathrooms or otherwise less than perfect rooms, but this is a cape cod hotel directly on the ocean...there is going to be a little of that occasionally. Overall they do a great job of keeping the rooms very clean. The place is always abuzz with activity and they have a great schedule of events for the kids; magic shows, scavenger hunts, hermit crab races, beach fires/s'mores, outdoor movies. Dining on property is good, and there are many other great restaurants nearby. The beach bar at the sister property Blue Water which is directly beside the Riviera is also nice, although it does get very busy on the weekends and you can have a long wait for food. There are also water activities available on property; jet skis, banana boat. If you are looking for a good family resort on the cape, this place is tough to beat. We've been to many hotels all over the cape, but this is our favorite, and now a family tradition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you so very much for visiting the Riviera Beach and taking time to send in your review of our property! The team takes great pride in all we have to offer and we certainly hope we see you and your family back in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a good option on the Cape. Its a beautiful part of the world, quiet and residential. Lovely beach as you would expect. The gardens/ grounds and pool were immaculate and there is always a team of staff attentively keeping the place in tip top condition. It's a very nice 2 storey hotel that looks just how a cape cod hotel should. Rooms were very nice, well-sized, clean and well maintained. We had a balcony facing the sea, which was nice. The only problem was that the sun never hit the balcony. If you want sun on your balcony then a room at 90 degrees to the beach might be better. As the hotel sits in a residential area, it's a fair walk to the highway (good from the perspective of tranquillity), where there is a good selection of eateries (although well spread out). However, the selection of restaurants that are easily walkable may be an issue. Skippers seemed to be the main option for a non-hotel restaurant and because of this there was always at least a 45 minute wait for a table. the food was good but the wait did put us off by night 3. The laundry, pool-side movie and restaurant food was good at the sister hotel next door. The place certainly livens up at the weekend. Be warned that the traffic getting onto/ off the Cape can be challenging. The reception staff were nice and it was a nice touch to offer free coffee in the morning. It would have been nice to have a room safe. Overall a good option for the area.

Room Tip: if you want sun on your balcony, do not select a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you very much for your recent stay and thoughful review of our ocean front resort. The staff and management team take great pride in the service and memories we create for all of our guests. Thank you and we hope to see you back next season beginning in late May of 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Wonderful getaway for us - thank you! From the phone reservation advice (thank you, Lisa) to check out, every bit of our mini vacation was great. The location, room, grounds,- excellent!
Alexandra at the font desk was exceptional! The breakfast was a pleasant bonus too!
We were graciously upgraded to an oceanfront room - What a view!! But even the poolside rooms have a side view - the beautiful beach is right there... gorgeous pool and grounds. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echoacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We are all very happy to hear you had a wondeful experience here at The Riviera Beach Resort. The entire team works very hard to make sure our guest's enjoy every thing we offer. We hope to see you back at one of our seven Red Jacket Resorts here on the Cape and in New Hampshire in the white mountains.Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to review your experience on trip advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family stayed here the weekend after Labor Day. I really didn't have any expectations, I just wanted someplace clean. I was pleasantly surprised that it was not only clean, but had everything we needed to make our weekend great. It is right on the beach, has an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Our kids (ages 7 & 4) had a blast! The grounds are well kept, front desk personnel were friendly, and it's a five minute drive from restaurants, shopping, and mini golf. The only problem we ran into was that although friendly, the person who checked us in failed to inform us that we had $100 in food credits. Had no idea! But they did apologize and they credited our account based on receipts from our lunch at the grill. We will absolutely be going back!

Room Tip: We had a ground level floor, which was great for us with kids, but I hear the 2nd floor rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesTheSun1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your experience on trip advisor. We apologize for the communcation error regarding the special offering and we are happy to hear that we realized it and corrected your final bill! Please come back again as will reopen in May of 2014 for the season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is our third year staying at one of the Red Jacket Resorts. We previously stayed at the Red Jacket Beach Resort down the road, but they were booked this year. The beach was very convenient; they had people who would set up umbrellas and chairs for you for free. The water was very cold and filled with seaweed, but that is not the fault of the resort. What is their fault, is the fact that the pool was freezing, even in mid August, when the outdoor temperature was 80 degrees. Also, there were not enough umbrellas around the pool, so people would stand guard at the gate, waiting for the 9am opening and put towels down at the 5 umbrellas that were there, and walk away. When I asked an employee to get me an umbrella from the beach, (there were many) he said he could not do that. Sorry, but that was unacceptable. Having skin cancer, and seeing all these young children around the pool, just baking in the sun, was very concerning. It would be nice if they could build a sun deck covering over one side, or at the very least, provide more umbrellas. Another problem I had, was the fact that they do not supply coffee makers in the room. Any hotel you go to today, supplies that. They said you could get free coffee in the office, but, who wants to go outside, when you first wake up and want that 1st cup of coffee? Two out of the 4 times I did go, they were out, waiting to refill the containers. The rooms were acceptable; bathrooms could use some updating - grout was moldy and cracked in spots. The beds were doubles, not queen size, which made for a very uncomfortable sleep, especially if you are used to king! Food by the pool was convenient, but after one or two days of the very limited menu, it got boring, and wasn't very healthy. Drinks were very expensive. One thing I might add would be more activities poolside - perhaps a water aerobics class during the day? Overall, after going 3 years, we have had enough and will not return, and for the price that you pay, I would have expected more.

Room Tip: Do not book online; call the hotel directly and they will work with you for a particular room, based...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymomfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to review your experience with us. I will attempt to clarify some points you found to be our fault. The outdoor and indoor pools are kept at or very close to 80 degreees from the opening date in May until we close on Columbus Day weekend. The outside air temp will offer make a person who is swimming feeol cold. We unfortunatley can not control the air temp, however we apologize if this is what you experienced. We take the water temp 5 times a day and record it . The heater is adjusted constantly to maintain temperature to keep our guests satisfied. The umbrellas in the pool are limited due to safety . I only have 5 attached with a heavy base so they do not become airborne causing injury to other patrons. The pool has a very well maintained ocean front glass wall which helps deflect the wind keeping it much more comfortable than many other ocean front resorts. I apologize if no tables and umbrellas were available while you were at the pool. The reason the staff member refused an umbrella is they are not permitted to put any others up that can not be attached to a base.You make a point about coffee makers and i will bring that to our owner's attention. Most guests welcome the journey to the front office for coffee, which is available, hot and fresh 24 hours a day everyday. I hear you loud and clear regarding our bed sizes and we are updating , as we do each year, a portion this winter. I also noticed that you commented about our drink prices i will say that our prices are at or below just about every licensed liquor establishment on Cape Cod. I also must remark on your request to hold more activities at or near poolside. We are continuously adding new activities and unfortunately holding any activities in and around the pool poses a conflict for other registered guests who have no interest and actually feel it to be unfair and intrusive on their pool time. We do listen carefully to our guests review and use the information , when it is feasible, to make alterations to the current operation , while being careful that it is truly something that benefits all. Our staff and management team strive daily to provide a very clean, friendly resort atmosphere and i will certainly share all your comments in order to improve. Thank you and we hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
405 reviews
3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
1.4 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#8 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: £127 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing