We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great service!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I spent three nights here in mid-June 2014. The rooms are no-frills but are large, clean and comfortable. This property is well-maintained with beautiful gardens, a nice pool area and awesome private beach. Alex at the front desk was so friendly and helpful with great suggestions on how to spend our time. I had a minor billing dispute but when I contacted the general manager, I got a very quick reply and resolution in my favor. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and the nice review you posted. Our team works very hard to create awesome memories of Cape Cod and Red Jacket Resorts. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    106
    48
    31
    12
See reviews for
183
68
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dighton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed this past weekend at Red Jacket Riviera Beach Resort. On Saturday night we were woken up by a loud party under our balcony at 11:30 pm .This party had loud music playing and people were yelling over each other. We had our slider doors open for the breeze....I closed them and turned the air on to see if it would drown out the music so that my 2 children would not wake up. It sounded like a frat party!! I called the desk to let them know that this was actually happening and that we were trying to sleep....the man at the desk said they already had calls on it and were working on fixing the situation..I told him it was a large party and that 1 security guard would probably not fix it easily..This continued for another hour...When checking out they asked me if everything was ok with our stay ...and I stated no...not at all..I explained the whole problem.I have always felt this place provided a family atmosphere...after this weekend it may be as though this is not the case anymore....I am not sure I would risk throwing away hundreds of dollars on a weekend only to be up listening to people partying below our room. They desk stated someone would be in touch today....that never happened..... We usually go 2 to 3 times a year to this place.....this was totally unacceptable and unfair for our family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hal2917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and we apologize for the guests next to you and around you who seemed to be having too much fun. If you could please contact me via email at jverity@rivieraresort.com I would like to discuss the stay further and invite you back down. Once again all of us here work very hard to create lasting memories and in this case we were unable to do so! Looking forward to your email so we can talk further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently took a weekend getaway to the South Yarmouth region and stood at the Riviera Beach Resort. For Friday/Saturday stay, we paid an average of $165/night for a double bed occupancy. All in all, the room was comfortable, clean and met our expectations. Although the room itself is a little outdated, it is conveniently located at a great location, you have full access to the beach and can use the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels for free. The beach and property are maintained very clean. We also ate a breakfast buffet each morning on the site, which was $11.95 per person (not a bad price for the area) and included a full breakfast - juice, coffee, eggs, french toast, potatoes, bacon/sausages and other pastries. This is a very nice and convenient place to get a little rest and relaxation. I also noticed that this place is very family oriented and you can easily accommodate a family of 5 in one room. All in all, I really liked this property and will definitely go again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle building (where you check in) and on the right of that building have their own b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and we work very hard to create a memorable experience. We certainly hope to see you back soon at Riviera Beach or Blue Water Resort on Cape Cod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our son was home on leave and we wanted to get a few days away....looked on Groupon and a last minute deal gave us a very memorable and comfortable place to chill out! From the reservation to check out, it met all of our expectations!
We would recommend it to anyone wanting a little R & R right on the ocean!

Room Tip: The second floor had less noise. It was a place families can enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and the nice review of our property and Staff! Hope to see you back here at Red Jacket Riviera Beach real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel a great deal; I am a teacher. I have to honestly say that this property is the best run hotel In the New England regions. It is on the best beach for walking and absorbing rays - day and night. The most special part of the resot are the people who help run it. From the GM John, Ann Marie, Lisa and Lori - truly exceptional customer service. These employees actually listen to each customer; their resourcefullness and follow-up is the best. Kudos for having the best resort on the Cape!

Room Tip: They have many styles of rooms and suites. I suggest being open and honest with the front desk staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg13travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at The Blue Water -Riviera Beach we thank you for your recent stay and for the wonderful comments regarding our team, the resort and your overall experience. Please come back soon to enjoy all we have to offer. Have a very nice summer and thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed early June, still off season enough to avoid the crowd and enjoy peace/quiet. An excellent location beautiful beach front which is swept dailey and tended to by staff. Chairs/ umbrellas provideded. A beautiful pool both for adults /children. Friendly atmosphere. Breakfast Buffet provided at the Riviera as part of the stay beyond the coffee/donut with China/silverware and attentive / friendly staff. Although we had a basic room facing the parking lot, we could still see/smell the ocean and walk 20 seconds to the beachfront. Nothing beyond basic room needed if not staying in room all day and enjoying the ocean or day trips...Occupancy was Lower at off season so parking lot and room noise was far less. Room was decent size, some updating with newer carpet, no room odors , and daily service. Bathroom needs some updating with toilet that is nearly ground level, not water saving efficient, and flooring/grout needs severe cleaning/replacement in bath and ajoining area. No fitness center not even in the sister Units nearby. Overall though a great find, give it a 4 out of 5, very good to excellent, and would stay again ( off season in June, Sept or October would be my choice and ideal to avoid the crowd and Traffic which is horrendous)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghssteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying and for the comments you posted. The team works hard to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay! We now have a fitness center at Blue Water which just opened so when you return the brand new room and equipment will be ready for your use. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed two nights for an anniversary getaway at the Red Jacket Beach Resort, and we were enjoying ourselves so much that we extended the trip with a one-night stay at the Red Jacket's sister resort, the Riviera Beach Resort, just down the road. The Riviera is very clean with a nice pool complex that is divided between a shallow kiddie area and an adult area. Plenty of lounge chairs for both the pool and the beach. The beach is wide and white sugar sand... no beach shoes needed. A buffet breakfast was included with the room which was quite nice. The on-site restaurant served us dinner, and my wife said that the lobster roll she ate was the best she ever had. Barbara our bartender made us a tasty frozen mudslide for dessert. The staff is wonderful... very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: There are very few direct oceanfront rooms. We opted for a room with a pool view and ocean view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are so happy you stayed with us and found everything to be great while you were here. The entire team works very hard to take care of every detail! Hope to see you back soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
591 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
364 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
22.7 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Property: Riviera Beach Resort
Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#8 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing