We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Red Jacket on the Cape five times, four at the Riviera Beach Resort, because the private beach there is just perfect to enjoy the summer sun in a chair under an umbrella each day. The room is clean and the balcony is a great place to sit and enjoy viewing the ocean, pool and grounds that are kept in great shape by a very friendly staff Managed by John Verity who is always there each day working to make your vacation all you expect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

It is very nice to hear how great your latest vacation was here at Blue Water-Riviera Beach! Please remember us in the future when you plan your next vacation trip! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great resort in the perfect location. Had a room facing the pool and ocean. Beach was clean and water was warm. Lots of chairs and umbrellas. Lots of activities for the kids. You can also use the resort amenities at the resort right next door(blue water) and the red jacket a mile down the road.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mommytwotwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

The entire staff is very happy that you enjoyed your vacation while here at Blue Water-Riviera Beach Resort. it is our goal to exceed each and every guests expectation and to create a lasting fond memory! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at this resort multiple times over a 20-year period but never again! Black mold on the shower ceiling from a leak in the room above, Toilets overflowed twice this visit; this seems to be a constant problem over the years that never get resolved. The efficiently units that are oceanfront have a small kitchenette but are poorly equipped. These rooms cost over $400 per night, better to spend your money elsewhere on the Cape. The location and beach are the only positive amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Steve7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

The entire team apologizes for your recent stay and we do hope you will return and enjoy all we have to offer! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family recently stayed at the Riviera Beach Resort for the seventh time. As usual the grounds are immaculate and the staff friendly and courteous. My children who are 12 and 6 love this resort, every year we usually go to "the cape" and another vacation usually an all inclusive in Mexico or Jamaica and every year my children consistently talk about how their favorite vacation is the Riviera Beach Resort!

Some people have complained in their reviews that the resort can be noisy at night. When you go to a family friendly place you have to realize children are running a around having a good time. After 9:30 at night the only thing you will usually hear is the waves. I would like to suggest some sort of cook out on the beach one night I think it would be a great event for all.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the Manager John Verity. He is constantly running around making sure everything is in place and the guests are taken care of. He makes sure my family is happy and goes out of his way to do so. My Big Blue Dodge Family are very appreciative!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EPM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

It is our pleasure to have your family staying here at Riviera Beach and we truly appreciate your continued loyalty and kind words. Please come back again and we will do our very best to make it just as special next year! Thank you once again from all of us here on Cape Cod!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Reasons we loved this resort; location, the private white sand beach, outdoor pool, and indoor pool/jacuzzi

The white sandy beach makes you feel you are in a tropical island as long as you don't go in the beach which was a bit too cold for us.

The outdoor pool is one of the best in the area, we liked this pool better than the pool at Red Jacket Beach Resort down the street which guests are allow to visit.

Indoor pool & jacuzzi was a big plus, we had a rainy day in mid July!!! but still enjoyed the day at the indoor pool

My wife had a birthday massage at The Otis Cole Day Spa in Red Jacket Beach Resort and said that was the best massage she ever had, i had to stay with the kids so i missed out on that :-)

TIP: You are allowed to have guests at this resort which makes for a nice day trip for friends or family; you can also bring alcohol as long that is not in glass bottles so i had a cooler with my favorite beer which is not sold anywhere in Cape Cod

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dperezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed the numerous things we offer here on Cape Cod! It would be our pleasure to have you return to any one of our seven Red Jacket Resorts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stay at this Red Jacket at least once a year. This was the first time I did not get a pool view because I was trying to save a couple of dollars - don't make this mistake pay the extra money. The room only had one small window and a very musty smell. I went to the desk and was immediately given a huge upgrade and a room with a slider. I was able to leave the slider open and never had another problem.
I just want to say thank you for recognizing that this was a problem and being so willing to make it right for me!! We will definitely be back and we will be sure to make the correct room choice next time!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Shesfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for recent stay and for taking time to send us a review. We appreciate your continued support and we certainly hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Ease of check in was a breeze. Staff everywhere we encountered was excellent. We booked this specific hotel because of the kiddie spray pool for my swimming fish of a 6 year old and my just starting to like the water almost 4y/o. Perfect place, we couldn't get them out of the pool. We were literally the only ones the first night. Lol we went up the block to the red jacket for "Mexican night" not worth the way overpriced okay buffet. It was 100. For 2adults and 2kids. Not worth it! We also toasted marshmallows on the beach, bring your coats it's chilly at night on the cape!
Next day we were away from resort all day than 3rd day we decided to try the kids club. Boy what a home run!! It is well run by two college kids and they were sweet with my children, they do sandbuilding, arts n crafts, by the pool, mini golf, design a tee shirt. The kids loved it, I felt guilty dropping them off but they enjoyed their time and hubby and I got to relax on the beach-peacefully and rode jet skis. I tipped them as a babysitter should.
Enjoyed ourselves so much here at "the Riv" as they call it here! My only gripe is when we checked into our room there was a strong smell of urine, I left the cleaning lady a note to clean the bathroom as it smelled, however the urine smell never went away our whole trip so needless to say that stunk (pun intended) ;-)
otherwise my family and I loved our stay at Cape Cod at The Riv!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ctaranti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review of our staff and Resort. The goal for us is to create lasting memories and provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere. The resort has many things to offer and we listen carefully to each and every guest comment. Thank you and we have addressed your guest room as you pointed out! Hope to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beach Resort

Address: 327 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#8 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: £107 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oceanfront Favorite among Cape Cod resorts. The Riviera Beach Resort offers the perfect setting for memorable family vacations and romantic getaways for two. Our resort boasts 125 charming guest rooms including newly renovated Poolside and Ocean View locations. Relax and enjoy our beautiful private ocean beach, heated indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool, restaurant, lounge, seasonal water sports, fully supervised Kids' Klub, Spa at Red Jacket Beach Resort, Blue Rock Golf Course, and fun summertime family activities. Our heated interactive, zero entry outdoor pool is designed for families with young and small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beach Resort - Bass River Hotel South Yarmouth
Riviera Beach Resort Cape Cod
Riviera Beach Resort South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing