We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the hospitality??”
Review of All Seasons Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Seasons Resort
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Good location on rte 28. Room 258 was at the end of the hallway in the back. Paid extra for courtyard but got view of tree from balcony. Check in was quick but young female receptionist never smiled. I asked if she was tired and she replied "I'm not feeling well" . Attitude was the same the next day. Room was a bit worn but clean. We did not use the facilities as we were there for a wedding offsite. Very busy hotel with lots of families. Both evenings large family groups cooking out in parking lot area. Kids seemed to enjoy the indoor pool. Breakfast was standard fare. First day ate onsite then at the Hearth and Kettle across the street. Surprised with the high occupancy and all the activity that room was quiet and no problem with hall noise. Good hotel for families but a little too busy for seniors in my opinion unless off season.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Armynurse7393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were so pleased with the hospitality and amenities of this convenient property that we have passed by for years. Instead of making breakfast in a rental property kitchen, I got to bring my children downstairs to enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet each morning. On the one day that there were rain storms, my family got to enjoy the indoor swimming pool instead of window shopping for stuff we didn't need. Did I mention that I love this location?!? Right next door to our favorite Cape Cod ice cream shop!

That indoor pool was convenient for more than just rainy days. In the evening, (after our ice cream fix) we put our suits on and headed down to the pool again. When we have rented private homes for previous Cape Cod visits, my kids typically would spend the evening playing video games. I was so pleased to be able to play with them right up until bed time.

After the kids went to bed, my husband and I enjoyed the peaceful quiet of our balcony overlooking the outdoor pool area. It was a great way to unwind before heading to bed for the night.

Room Tip: It was worth the slight price increase to have a courtyard view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank arelaxedguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there for two nights. We were in town for a wedding in nearby Harwich Port. The staff is the friendliest and most attentive I've ever encountered! The hotel itself and the room were average budget, but the beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast is a great perk too. Please note: This hotel was crawling with families. Kids, kids, and more kids. If you rather not have that I suggest you book elsewhere. There are two pools (outdoor and indoor). The indoor pool was chuck full of children all the time. My only complaint is that we were on the ground floor and could hear everything (loud walking/stomping upstairs, snoring from next door, bathroom flushing, etc.) So if you stay here bring your earplugs. We did!

Room Tip: Top floor only!! Otherwise it's too noisy on the ground floor. Also avoid being near the pool, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooklander_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for contacting us directly and allowing us this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel on. We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements are needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had the opportunity to visit the Cape and vacation with several friends. The Clarion had made plans for our party to arrive 6 months prior. We registered and were greeted by an affable staff member. Our room was available prior to the normal registration time. We viewed our room and noted that it was clean but not quite as modern as we had been used to. The bed was great and we slept well for our 4 nights at the Clarion. The facility has both an indoor / outdoor pool. Both are wonderfully maintained and provided a relaxing atmosphere. Our group spent a great deal of time around the outside pool, surrounded by wonderful plantings and ample shade offered by tables and umbrellas. Staff was wonderful...always working very hard but never in the way. Hotel is within a short driving distance of many great restaurants and water areas. Prices were quite reasonable for high season time at the Cape. Breakfast room was well staffed and very clean. Food was passable for a free perk and managed by the staff at all times. Great place, would love to return.

Room Tip: Two floors at the hotel. Grab a room on the first floor facing the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank free2roam2andfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We returned to our favorite hotel and found it is still the same. The property, including indoor and outdoor pools, are still very well cared for. This year we enjoyed a free hot and cold breakfast buffet that was very good. The room was very clean and we had great maid service. We will be back next summer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have sliding glass doors that open for easy loading and unloading from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights there with family of 4 for a wedding in the area. Friendly staffs. Free breakfast but some foods (sausages, eggs) were not warm enough. Free internet but very weak/slow and spotty. Good quiet location. The day we were there, the cleaning staffs did not get to our room so we just had the towels replaced; no room cleaning.

Room Tip: choose top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stan0955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for contacting us directly and allowing us this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel on. We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements are needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed one night after a reunion in Cape Cod. Not a 4 star hotel, but offers a lot for the money. Comfortable and clean room. Free full breakfast. Indoor and outdoor pools. Fitness center and even a small arcade for the kids. Definitely a family friendly resort with a lot to offer. The location is convenient, but the hotel is not in walking distance to any major attraction etc... A friendly staff added to the experience. Will recommend to others and would visit again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit T, Manager at All Seasons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Resort

Address: 1199 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4457 (Formerly Clarion Inn Cape Cod)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
#5 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: £65 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Seasons Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation year round at the All Seasons Resort, formerly known as the Clarion Inn Cape Cod. The All Seasons Resort is conveniently located in the seaside town of South Yarmouth, Massachusetts. Close to many of Cape Cod's most popular visitor attractions including beaches, fine/casual dining, golf courses, and shopping centers. Day trips to the Islands of Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard via ferry are just minutes away. Our 114 deluxe accommodations have been recently renovated with a touch of Cape Cod charm, while keeping the needs of today's traveler in mind. At the All Seasons Inn Cape Cod we will go out of our way to accommodate your guests whether you are planning a wedding, family reunion, business or sporting event. The All Seasons Inn in South Yarmouth, is a preferred stop for tour groups visiting Cape Cod. Completely renovated in 2009 and open year round, we have the amenities and service to make your tour a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn South Yarmouth Hotel South Yarmouth
Clarion South Yarmouth
Clarion Hotel South Yarmouth
All Seasons Resort South Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing