We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming place.”
Review of Mexicali Grill

Mexicali Grill
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Spencer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Leicseter
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very welcoming place.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The food is excellent! I have been here on more than one occasion and the food is consistently great. The waitstaff are so polite and very courteous. Prices are average, but portions are huge on some of the dishes, making it well worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bomac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a great little gem in Central Massachusetts! It is difficult to find Mexican of any kind in Massachusetts, but this place is excellent every time. We've dined here for lunch and dinner and never gone away unsatisfied. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive. The salsa is great. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I've eaten there five or six times and have been very happy with the food. There was one time we were minorly disappointed but that was when it first opened. You never go away feeling hungry here. The portions sizes are great and there is always plenty of rice and beans. Chips and salsa is always good, once in a while the salsa has a little more cilantro than I like but it's still very good. Went there for lunch today. My husband had the street tacos and I had the quesodillas. Both were excellent, portions were large, the bill was only $22.00, and there was still some left to take! How can you beat that?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bella13Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Central Massachusetts!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

When Mexicali opened in Spencer my fiance and I were thrilled at the prospect of a new dining option and we were not disappointed. The staff here is so friendly and the service is always very prompt. The manager walks around often to check in on the patrons and everything is always taken care of immediately. It is one of the few places where you can get in and out for lunch in well under an hour every time. The menu is huge and even people who are not huge fans of Mexican food will be able to find something.Food is easily adjusted to spice and flavor preferences. The prices are very reasonable, especially when compared to other Mexican eateries in Worcester. The bar is a great place to watch tv and hang out for a few drinks after work. There are many tables so wait times are usually quick if any. The rice is out of this world - I wish I could figure out what they do!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place, a decent meal”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Mexicali Grill is a welcome addition to an area lacking good Mexican food, for the most part. It is clean, airy, and very reasonably priced. The food was fairly standard Mexican fare, competently presented. The service was very attentive, and I had no complaints about the experience. However, there was nothing special enough to make me rush back. If you are in the area, and looking for Mexican cuisine, you should go there. It won't break your budget, and the food won't disappoint.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mexicali Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing