We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black & White Restaurant

Black & White Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Spencer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Will visiting my son at his school in N. Brookfield, he requested we go to dinner here. He, my GF and I went. Pizza and american food. It was good, not fantastic. Off the beaten path, worth visiting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gunksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food, decent prices, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The food was great, prices were as well and the service was quick and attentive. All in all it was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mithrandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dinning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Black and White is a great place for family and casual dinning. We have been on MANY occasions and have always had a great meal and terrific service. Also a great place to enjoy the game with a few apps and some great drinks!!! Always a fun time! Try the pizza....it's the best around!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brookfield, MA
2 reviews
“We LOVE Black & White!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have never had a bad meal at Black & White. From the apps to the entrees to the desserts, everything is delicious!! Service is always welcoming and friendly too. Definitely one of our go to restaurants whenever we go out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suitelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Pure Pleasure...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have visited the Black & White several times (the most recent time being last week) + each time it seems better than the last. My wife's a Vegan so she usually just gets either a salad or veggies + rice or some combination. She also eats plenty of their delicious bread. The girls (15 + 13) LOVE the pizza so they order various toppings. I never know what to order. Depending on what I'm hungry for, I'll get the cheeseburger, chicken + pasta or fish special. All have been delicious. Besides the great food, though, we all really like the warmth of the restaurant + servers who genuinely seem to enjoy what they do. It's like eating in our living room. Great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saratogastevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black & White Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black & White Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing