We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, as usual”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kaboodle Pizzeria & Grille
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in Spencer
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb, as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is not the first time that I have reviewed Kaboodle, but I continue to be amazed that it is not packed at all times. They simply can flat out cook as well as anyone in Central Massachusetts. Everything is delicious, and the portions are generous at a reasonable price. For me, dining out is about the quality of the food, and Kaboodle does it perfectly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The people who work here are friendly and great. I would recommend it to anyone who would ever be in the area at any given time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimjavitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, CT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK for lunch, if you have a few hours to kill.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We met friends there for lunch. We were early, so we decided to order our drinks and an app. Ten minutes later a server came by to get our drink orders. Ten minutes after that she came by to see if we wanted anything besides Diet Coke. Fifteen minutes later our spinach artichoke dip showed up. It was OK, served with bread, not chips or pita. An hour later our friends showed up. About an hour after that the server came by and asked, "Do you need a little more time?" If I had been by myself I would have walked out right there. The food was canned, my order was wrong. I will not be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent dinner every time! The choices are plenty; in fact, I can never make up my mind. Many of the dishes are Moroccan in influence (lamb) and Italian. Their pizza is extraordinary! In fact, the best one around Central MA. I have a special order pizza and Terreck makes it perfectly. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting, the music never overbearing and service is perfect. The owners always are friendly and accommodating. They offer wine and beer, soft drinks and tea. Prices are extremely reasonable as I always have food to take home. You can't go wrong at Kaboodle's!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank losttherace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The left overs are delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here and I brought home half of my meal. Homemade squash ravioli. Yum!
Just heated the rest up tonight and it tastes as good as it did last night!
The menu is great with a lot of gluten free options.
The bar is well stocked and the staff is very friendly.
Great dinner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaboodle Pizzeria & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Kaboodle Pizzeria & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing