We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exquisite weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The place was absolutely gorgeous. My family had two different rooms, and they were both decorated to perfection and had beautiful furniture. (The style was that of a classic New England B&B.) The innkeeper Camilo took excellent care of us. Camilo was always offering us accommodations, in a way that was more like imploring us to accept his generosity, which made us never feel guilty for being taken care of. He was very helpful with our activities in the Berkshires, as well; there were lawn chairs available to be borrowed and taken to Tanglewood, and there was an inflatable kayak that my brother and I took to the nearby lake (we had to refuse Camilo’s offer to drive to the lake ahead of us to inflate the kayak for us). We felt as welcome in the B&B as if we were home—that is, in a much nicer home than our own.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zblumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We were very happy to see your 4 member family come together and each find ways to enjoy our wonderful town of Stockbridge and our B & B. Our area does in fact have so much to offer and we are happy to be a part of that experience for our guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

This wonderful inn is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The location on Main Street was convenient to everything Stockbridge and the surrounding towns have to offer. The inn keepers Paul and Konstantin could not have been more gracious and helpful. From the moment we arrived to the time we left two days later they were always willing to help. The breakfasts were outstanding considering the quality as well as the amount of food. The inn itself is fabulous. It has been well maintained and modernized where necessary but retains it's charm. The bedroom (Winter Room) was very large with a fireplace and bathroom with a soaking tub. There were plenty of amenities such as Keurig machines, snacks and wine and cheese at happy hour. There was a media room with very comfortable recliners. Being winter time and the early sunsets, we settled in and got caught up on the TV show House of Cards. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Winter Room was large featuring a comfortable king sized bed, two lounge chairs and a soaking tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEM02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

It is very inadequate to just say "thank you" when comments such as yours are posted !! Being considered as "the very best you have ever stayed in " is truly remarkable to us ,especially from such an experienced traveler/reviewer as yourself ! We have traveled for 40 years in B & B's across the globe and simply decided to address the items we most appreciated and felt others would appreciate experiencing at our place. Thanks so much for taking the time for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Last week, we spent two nights at this lovely inn. What a gift! The staff at the inn was so welcoming, helpful and friendly, ready to make our stay a special time to remember. And remember it we will. The whole inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room (the Spring Room) was deliciously comfortable. The bed practically guaranteed a good night's sleep. We loved the sitting area for reading - and the fireplace (it snowed while we were there). The bathroom had everything one would want with plenty of space. One very unusual quality of this inn is that there are several small sitting areas throughout the building in which to read, have a cup of tea or coffee or whatever. Our stay included full breakfasts with several choices. The "appetizer" pastries were outstanding! The inn is located right on Main Street within a block or two (easy walking distance) of two very fine restaurants for dinner. Everything combined together made our stay really special! We highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: The Spring Room is located at the back of the inn and is quieter traffic-wise since it isn't rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanp494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thanks so much for being another one of our 'Amazing" guests.Your review helps make us believe we are doing a lot of the right things to make each and every one of our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. Please continue to spread the word about us and your experience and join us again for another 'amazing place to stay " visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This has been the best B&B experience we've ever had! My husband and I visited during a weekend in December. Our stay coincided with a snow storm but it felt like heaven! We stayed in the Fall room--super cozy and cute. Both the room and the rest of the house was well-stocked with everything guests could ever need--umbrella's, full-sized candy bars, cookies, tea, keurig coffee, apple cider, books, board games, and they have a separate room with a pool table with huge flat screen tv, dvd's and movies on demand, and reclining arm chairs. The staff is amazing--polite, friendly, and competent, and they work non-stop to accommodate you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. They really care. They offer free wine/beer and cheese/snacks anytime, as well as ice-cream--with toppings, and more than a few fun flavors like cookies and cream, and peanut butter. The place is within walking distance (5 mins) from the famous Red Lion Inn, but much more quiet and perfect for a retreat. I can't recommend this place enough!!

Room Tip: The Fall room has everything you need, but it's a little small. The Winter room looks bigger/com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 775Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are also so happy you loved staying in the "super cozy and cute" Fall room- We continously hear great reviews from folks who haved stayed in the Winter and Spring rooms but we also feel the Fall,Summer and All Seasons rooms have their own special appeal. Your review says it all and is so good and we could use it in a "promotional piece" about our B & B !!! Please come back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Wonderful experience! Perfect location. House was decorated so beautifully we found it hard to leave. Staff was very attentive and owners of the inn were professional, friendly and hospitable.
We even had snow!
Great stay,
Kathy & Tom

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you !. The "Christmas on Main" celebration weekend in the town of Stockbridge was just wonderful and having our B & B as one of only 5 locations on the walking tour was a true delight for us. We had about 450 visitors on the tour of our home this past Saturday afternoon and everyone seemed to really enjoy the visit . We also loved having our home completely booked for this same weekend by such nice visitors as yourself. Hope to see you all next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the 1862 Seasons on Main B & B, Stockbridge, MA in September and it was one of our very best vacation experiences. The atmosphere, mostly thanks to the great friendly, hospitable staff and aesthetics were beyond expectations. Everything good that is projected on their web site is true. It was extremely comfortable and relaxing and the wine on the porch was icing on the cake. We wanted to stay for a week instead of two days. Will definitely return someday.
Thanks for a great time.
The Harrisons

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

After 120 all 5 Star reviews, we are so glad that there are folks such as yourself "verifying" that what is being said is all TRUE so thank you very much. We promise to continue to work each and every day at making our guests feel the geniune warmth and desire we have to allow your stay with us to be as pleasurable as possible. We are so happy you will be returning. Stockbridge in the winter has a very speical charm of its own.Our 6 fireplaces are all running to keep everyone warm and cozy and ready for your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I just had our first visit to the Berkshire area. We are so glad we called this place home during our visit. I could not find a negative thing room say if I wanted to. They go above and beyond for their guests. From the unbelievable room to the delicious breakfast it was perfect. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmandN46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so very much ! We love to hear from folks who are first timers to our wonderful town of Stockbridge and to the Berkshires area. We of course are so happy you fell in love with our B & B. We do work every day to earn your " couldn't ask for anything better" review and the fact that you will be returning is absolute music to our ears. Have a happy and healthy Holiday and New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,082 reviews
3.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
168 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
542 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stockbridge Country Inn
Stockbridge Country Inn
#3 of 8 in Stockbridge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: £118 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing