We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend at 1862 Seasons on Main in the Spring Suite. This was the perfect location for our winter weekend getaway, and I'm so glad we chose to stay there. Our room was spacious yet cozy, with all the amenities to make for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. As so many other reviewers have described, they are doing everything right with attention to detail. We were impressed by the charm of period details combined with all the modern conveniences you might wish to have. It truly felt like being home away from home. Camilo and Paul were gracious hosts who efficiently and thoughtfully helped make our stay a most pleasant experience. This was by far, one of the best bed and breakfast experiences we have ever had. As we were getting ready to check out, my husband commented to me that he wished that we could stay longer. We definitely plan to return (hopefully sooner rather than later)!

Room Tip: The Spring Suite was quiet, private, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecvrooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We of course strive every day to be the best we can and we love and very much appreciate that you titled your post as The "Best of the Berkshires" !! That is our goal since day one when we opened our doors to visitors just 10 months ago, and we will continue to be just that each and every day, with each and every guest. You were very kind to say we are "doing everything right" even if that is virtually impossible. Please come back again as you stated you would and we promise to give 100% effort to continue your exceptionally positive feelings about your "home away from home". .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

In the bitter cold we needed a weekend getaway. We picked "Seasons" because it was #1 on tripadvisor. We definitely made the right choice. Excellent hospitality, elegant yet cozy environment, tea,coffee, wine and cheese and ice cream whenever we wanted, fantastic breakfasts. Special kudos go out to Camilo and Paul, innkeeper and assistant for their ability to make every guest feel special and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks very much. We are so glad you found our "elegant yet cozy" get away to escape the cold winter. Please try and visit us during the wonderful summer months, as we are sure you will love being in the great town of Stockbridge at that time with all it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Let me first say that my wife and I have stayed at B&B's in Stockbridge (Massachusetts), Beynac and Bordeaux (France), Venice and Tuscany (Italy), Wakefield (New Hampshire), and Clonmanny (Ireland) so our experience with B&B accommodations, food, and service is well rounded. We usually seek out B&B's that seem to have a quiet atmosphere in a convenient location for our travel or relaxation goals. Relaxation was particularly important to us on this trip because we are expecting our first child soon and wanted to have some nice, quiet time away. We usually come to the Berkshires every winter for 3 to 7 days for some relaxation and this review is based on our first experience at the Seasons on Main in Jan 2014.

All of this being said, we took a chance with Seasons on Main because we had never stayed there before. As soon as we arrived we knew we made a good choice. Camilo, the innkeeper, greeted us outside and helped us with our bags. He introduced us to Paul, who assists at the Inn, and showed us around the B&B. It was a great surprise to see the luxurious dining room, the upscale country decor, and our room (plus, they had baked us homemade chocolate chip cookies as a welcome - can't beat that!) We stayed in the Winter Room for four nights, which was perfect. Extremely comfortable bed, clean, great bathroom, plenty of room and a gas fireplace (there was also a nightly turn-down service complete with chocolates and a nice note).

The best part about every morning was waking up to the cooked-to-order breakfasts held in the spacious dining room. Out of all the B&B's we have stayed at, Seasons on Main has by far the best breakfast options.

Some other things we enjoyed: friendliness, close proximity to Lenox and Great Barrington, atmosphere, great dinner and sightseeing recommendations, nightly ice cream provided, and clean, clean, clean. (My wife is a clean freak and the first thing she always does is inspect the accommodations for cleanliness.) The Inn is impeccable and Camilo and Paul are truly amazing hosts - kind, considerate, friendly, and always aiming to please.

Would we go back? In a heartbeat. We highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Winter Room = Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanaandJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you so much ! First and foremost best of luck with your first child. We sincerely wish you both many happy,joyful and healthy years celebrating all together. Secondly, your description of your stay is exactly what we are trying to convey to folks who have not yet experienced a "Winter Getaway in the Berkshires". As fantastic as the Summers are here ( and they truly are ) there is something very special about the winter quiet .There is also something unique about the restful and special scenes that develop from the snow and the warmth of our B & B and, of course,our great and personable staff. Please come back after the Baby is born for another break .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I happened upon this Bed and Breakfast when I was in Stockbridge, January 20 and 21, 2014. I would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone. The room, with a fireplace, was warm and inviting as the temperatures outside fell to below zero. The breakfast was amazing, wine and ice cream before bed, what more could you ask for in this beautiful town. Camilo, the owner, was attentive to every detail. Paul, a staff member, was there to carry suitcases, packages and give directions.
I stayed here alone, but I felt like there was someone to help.

Room Tip: I loved my room on the first floor, with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJTUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

If we were picking a "Best Title" for a review yours would certainly be in the running ! "Peace,Great Service and Warmth "certainly is what we are all about and what we continue to strive for with each of our Guests experiences. We are so very glad you felt that way and told others about it. Thanks so much and we hope we can get another chance to prove that is our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

my husband and i found 1862 seasons on main just by chance - we'd been driving from albany back to boston, and decided to stay somewhere for the night. we saw the listing on, i think, hotels.com, and i called and just asked if they happened to have a room with a king-size bed available that night. they said they did, i booked the room, and that was that.

from the moment we arrived, camilio made us feel more than welcomed - he met us out at our car, walked us inside, gave us a full tour of the inn (which was absolutely beautiful in every way), let us know which restaurants in town were worth trying, even dug up a brochure of local antique dealers (that's one of my husband's and my biggest hobbies) for us to check out the following day.

our room was GORGEOUS. huge, beautiful, well-appointed, with a private entrance and a fireplace. we were in the spring room, which is at the very back of the inn, and as such is very quiet. we had a giant cedar closet and a jacuzzi tub (which, sadly, we never got to use). we went to dinner at the main dining room at the red lion inn (which i also highly recommend, by the way), and when we came back we found that they'd turned down our beds and left little chocolates on a beautiful heart-shaped china dish.

in the morning, breakfast, while simple, was phenominal - the staff (whose names i unfortunately never found out) were incredibly friendly and courteous. there wasn't anyone booked for our room that night, so we were able to take our time checking out, and when we left i took camilio's card so that we could be sure to call him directly to book the same room the next time we come.

which will be soon, i hope i hope i hope!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

It matters not that you found us by "chance" or that you were referred to us by another satisfied guest. What does matter however is your sharing of personal experience with us and that you will be back !! Thank you so much for the very kind comments and please know we take them very seriously and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My parents and I were taking a week long trip all around New England back in August. Stockbridge was one of our stops halfway through our trip because we wanted to see the Norman Rockwell museum. We had been staying at some big name hotels, such as Hilton, and we had also stayed at a few B&Bs up to this point. This B&B was the best experience I have ever had!

Before this trip I had never stayed at B&B so it was all a new experience for me. We had struggled to find many places that could accommodate 3 people. Most of them were 2 people only and required at least 2 nights. Seasons was not like this at all. They had one room with two beds and that was ours that we stayed in for one night. The room was so elegant and had amazing little touches that truly made the room special.

The whole house was amazing! We were able to come and go as we pleased and got to look around most of the other guest rooms. There was a great lounge area that had Netflix available that my parents and I took advantage of at night to catch up on some Prison Break! During this time, the manager Camillo even went into our room to turn down our beds and put chocolates on our pillows.

There was only one other couple that was staying there at the same time we were. Breakfast was served family style so we all sat down and ate together. It was nice to get to know the owners, their granddaughter and the other couple that was staying. The food for breakfast was homemade and absolutely amazing! Also, every afternoon they serve wine and cheese to their guests at 4:00. This was a great treat to have before dinner. I would highly recommend Seasons on Main to anybody that is thinking of staying in Stockbridge. It was well worth it and I would go back any day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thanks so much for the great review. Yes,our lovely"Summer room" is set up with 2 queen size beds and can accomodate up to 4 in that room. We are very glad you were able to take advantage of that and at the same time become a lover of B & B's . ( of course making ours your favorite is just fine with us also ! ). Please come back again for a longer stay as the town of Stockbridge and the entire Berkires area has so much to offer year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the inn over a weekend in November. Our first visit to the Berkshires. I would stay here again anytime. My first impression was with Camilo when I called to make the reservation and he was so personable and wonderful to deal with. We weren't even out of the car yet when Konstantin appeared to help with our luggage. He and Paul were so accommodating. We arrived late on a Friday and they could not wait to prepare us a glass of wine and some cheese since we hadn't had dinner. They continued with that level of service throughout the weekend. The inn has been modernized, but still has it's charm. The décor is lovely. Breakfast was delicious. The common spaces are nice and the availability of snacks and Keurig machines is wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thanks so much for your "GEM" of a review. You managed to touch on a number of items that most of our guests are noticing and appreciate and we certainly love that you also felt the difference and would " stay here again anytime " ! We hope "anytime" will be sooner than later. Thanks again and happy new year .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,092 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
549 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
356 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: £115 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing