We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This B&B is great, the service was outstanding , superb breakfast , a great location , and very elegant décor . Without any hesitation , I will declare this was the nicest B&B I have ever stayed at . Our first time at the 1862 Seasons on Main , but we will be back ! Thank you Paul and staff. Wonderful weekend !

Room Tip: We had Spring Room on the 1st floor , it was very nice , I would recommend it highly , but it seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Reviews such as yours will never get old to us !. Our staff works each and every day at making sure we are the best B & B experience each guest could have and we are so happy you will be returning. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a really wonderful, restful stay at Seasons! The staff was wonderful in every way -- welcoming, accommodating, attentive, and they let us just enjoy ourselves and the amenities of the property. Our two breakfasts were delicious and beautifully prepared. Our room was outstanding in its appointments, down to the smallest details. We enjoyed our entire stay to the fullest.

We visited Seasons as part of a promotion but I can say without reservation that it would be a good value at the full price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Don't wait - come back soon - Thanks so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A warm welcome awaited us the minute we arrived, to help with our belongings up to our gorgeous room, to a thorough and complete run down of the inn, all of the amenities, and the area itself. We couldn't have been more pleased with everything that we experienced while there. We would make a reutrn trip without hesitation ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Do come back and this summer is a great time to return. Tanglewood is amazing and we have plays going on just down the street. We love that you gave as a "superb" review and will never let up with our desire to maintain that level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our very first time in a B&B, and if the service is like what we received at 1862 Seasons on Main in all other B&B's, I will never stay in a hotel again.
Camilo and his staff made our stay an exceptional experience. Every single thing was better than the other....from the chocolates on the pillow to probably the best breakfast we have ever had.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by Paul who kindly took our bags and showed us to our room. In the afternoon we were in the kitchen having wine and chatting with Camilo and another couple. It all felt as if we were in our home enjoying the company of our friends. Besides, I was thrilled to play with Camilo's two boys who were so friendly and well behaved.
After dinner we had some ice cream , enjoyed a nice cup of tea and then we went back to our room. Much to our surprise, the bed was prepared for us to sleep and chocolates were placed on the pillow with a lovely note "welcome home."
Everything was wonderful, and when we thought that things could not get any better, breakfast came. We went to the dining room expecting to serve ourselves and eat the typical "continental breakfast." Little did we know what first class service we were going to receive!!
The food was incredible and the service was better than most restaurants we have been to.
Our room (Fall) was small but very comfortable and charming, the linens were like from a 5 star hotel and the decor throughout the entire house was very elegant.
It is almost impossible to summarize our experience in one word, but if I had to, I would say AMAZING!!!
We will most definitely go back and recommend this wondeful B&B to all our friends and family.
Well done Camilo & staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

WOW !! That was a 5 star review and we hope you continue being a B & B enthusiast for many years to come. Try us this summer if possible as the area is unmatched for beauty, culture, and all kinds of fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Camillio and Paul and Constantine were exceptional hosts! Our room, the winter room was first class! This was our first time staying at a bed n breakfast and it was well worth it! Our breakfasts were prepared to our liking, the house is beautifully kept. There were chocolates, coffee, wine and cheese, ice cream and home baked cookies for us when we asked. I would recommend 1862 seasons on the main to anyone who wants to be treated special! Stockbridge is beautiful as well. My wife and I look forward to returning some day in the near future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marccoderre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Glad to be your first B & B experienced and hopefully we will please you enough for many return visits. Stockbridge is a great town and Tanglewoood in the summer is not to be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Camilo and his team run a 1st class B&B in beautiful Stockbridge.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. Delicious breakfast, wine and cheese in the parlour, ice cream after dinner, all made for a most relaxing weekend.
The B&B is close to plenty of scenic areas in The Berkshires which Camilo and Paul are only too happy to advise on.
For an Australian couple wanting to have time away in the Berkshires, 1862 Seasons in Stockbridge is a faultless choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

With so many "1st class" guests coming our way, and choosing to stay with us, it isn't hard to make them feel right at home !! We are so happy you feel the way you do and promise to keep working at being best of class. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We just spent the last few nights in this wonderful place. You will be pampered and enjoy every minute of it. Camilo, Paul and Constantine were welcoming and willing to cater to our every need without being overbearing or intrusive. Our room was large and exceptionally clean and the décor throughout the entire house was elegant and classy. There was coffee on every level, as well as a large sitting area upstairs and downstairs. We also did not hear any of our neighbors. The rooms are very well situated so that you don't feel you are lacking in privacy. The breakfast was an elegant sit down affair, made to order and served on fine bone china. The entertainment room allowed us to watch our favorite shows on a giant flat screen TV while reclining in plush chairs with an ice cream sundae at our fingertips. We could have opted for wine, beer or even popcorn. Overall the experience was excellent so much so that I reluctantly said good bye to return to reality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

That's right - Be forewarned- YOU WILL BE PAMPERED !! Our goal is to be there for every and all your needs but not to interfere with you desire to enjoy your vacation in the way that most pleases your senses. Thanks for the extreme vote of confidence that we have found that secret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
521 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
504 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: £152 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing