We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Main entrance: kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance: kitchen
Dining / living room Kitchen / dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Main entrance: kitchen
Dining / living room
Kitchen / dining
Open plan living room
Den: back cushions remove from sofa to become a truly comfortable twin bed
Den: working fireplace
Screened-in porch: alfresco dining. Feel free to take the (ladies) bike for a spin.
Master Bedroom: queen bed
2nd bedroom: full (double) bed
3rd Bedroom: 2 twin beds
Half Bath + Laundry
Full bath
Plantings and woods provide privacy from the street. A propane grill is on the deck.
The town beach is 2 blocks away.
Try out our 2 SUP boards!
Take the kayak out on the water!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjindahoo...
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a wonderful place to spend a family vacation. The house is immaculate, functional and well furnished. The proximity to all of the many venues and activities the area has to offer is fabulous and if you enjoy cooking, the kitchen is extremely modern and well equipped. The grounds are beautiful and the beach and lake are a five minute walk away. We enjoyed ourselves totally and commend the hosts for their attentiveness and attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kam222
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Some friends and I wanted to have a reunion as we are spread out along the east coast, and we were debating between camping or renting. I heard no end of the gratitude from my friends for finding this house. It's beautifully decorated and only a short walk from a wonderful lake. The owners were prompt about getting back to us and giving us recommendations for the area. The foliage was incredibly beautiful and we savored our meals in cute red chairs in the back yard. We went apple picking at a nearby orchard, made apple sauce and overall were very pleased with our stay. In the intro email the landlord said to ask the neighbors permission to park in their driveway--we came to learn that equates to 'their side of the street' and it's definitely a good idea to remain in contact with the neighbors as it is a close-knit neighborhood. Overall it was a fantastic experience and we felt very lucky to get to stay in this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kweenoful...
Menands, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem in Stockbridge”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cabin originally for 5: 2 adults and 3 children (6,11,13). At the last minute our older daughter (18) decided to join us. The cabin is very spacious and accommodated us all. We took a canoe (provided by Landis family) on the lake, my husband fished. I took pictures on the beach and at other access points around the lake. We visited this cabin at the end of September, and although the cabin isn't winterized, we felt warm and cozy with fireplace and space heaters provided by Landis family as well. We've visited Naumkeag and Norman Rockwell museums, and on our way out had fun at Apple Squeeze in Lenox. Fantastic time and place, we all loved it very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to Stockbridge Bowl and cultural entertainment
Liked least: cabin not being winterized
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I would like to tell you not to go here. I would like to say stay away, that way it will be availible whenever we want to go back. It is the perfect place to use as a centre to see the area, or sit and do nothing. It was my wife, kids and grand mothers. We did hike, we did spend a day on the beach right by the house, but we also felt at ease to just sit on the screened porch and play cards or read a book. The yard is great for exploring, kids loved chasing fireflies at night. The house is perfectly stocked for a very comfortable stay, just add food.

Thank you Sarah, we will be in contact for our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stand up paddle boards were a great way for my wife to change up our exercise routine.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing