We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in un-asuming atmosphere.”
Review of Once Upon a Table

Once Upon a Table
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food in un-asuming atmosphere.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wonderful food, wine and service in a non-pretentious casual atmosphere. Our server, Glen, was helpful and attentive, and we had a great experience. If I had to make a suggestion for improvement: more zing to the Caesar salad; more dessert variety

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyandHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    156
    51
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Adorable and yummy”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I went to Once Upon a Table for lunch. The pricing was very reasonable, the service was prompt and friendly, and we enjoyed our meals. My husband got macaroni and cheese with bacon on top. It was a great portion. We would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“top notch food and service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I ate on a quiet winter week night and the restaurant was not busy. It is tiny, with small tables, down a small alley. Everything was perfect. Generous helping of rack of lamb, perfectly cooked. Cheesecake for dessert, nice and creamy. Timing of service was terrific. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia_dog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful spot”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Terrific service and wonderful food. Great place for lunch or dinner. Really nice daily specials too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kate1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Fare”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were hoping for fresher and more creatively prepared food for the price we paid. Fish was bland and not very fresh, chicken was moist but not exciting. Salad was unremarkable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Once Upon a Table also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Once Upon a Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing