We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the area”
Review of Once Upon a Table

Once Upon a Table
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best in the area”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

As others say the place is small so seating is limited and you might have to wait for a table. But once you are seated and served you food, it would have been worth the wait. We've have lunch and dinner here and have enjoyed the food very much. Service is friendly and efficient. Worth a stop to try out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EL_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    169
    54
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Looking for alice but found a fairytale restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We wanted to visit Alice's restaurant in Stockbridge but they were in the process of finding a new chef so we found Once Upon a Table.
This was an early lunch for us. We sat outside, very nice, quiet and not crowded.
We all ordered different dishes that were excellent. Quiche, a reuben sandwich, vegetable dumplings and escargot.
It is a very small establishment that we enjoyed with reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“small space, spectacular fare!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we have had wonderful lunches here but this year during our Tanglewood weekend we were fortunate enough to snag a dinner reservation. with eleven table or so inside (the few outside tables aren't licensed to provide wine or beer with your meal, if that is important), reservations fill quickly. Service was outstanding but the food, prepared in what must have been a very small galley, were memorable ( trout for me and roasted beef tenderloin for my companion). Save room for the profiteroles served with fabulous chocolate ganache. What a wonderful meal to proceed an incredible evening at Tanglewood!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My friend and I visited on a very busy weekend. They seemed to be overwhelmed by all, but once we got a table, service was okay. We both had the turkey sandwich with herb aioli and cranberry relish. It also came with a very small taste of a salad. We both enjoyed the sandwich, and I thought the price of $9 was reasonable. Inside seating is very crowded. I would go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shorthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Four of us enjoyed our lunch here. I had a delicious salmon burger on an English muffin and my wife liked her portabella mushroom burger. The gazpacho soup ordered by one daughter was especially tasty. Another daughter had New England clam chowder which was loaded with clams, but not as thick as some New England chowders. Service was attentive. Things are on the pricey side here, but we would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Once Upon a Table also viewed

 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Lee, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Once Upon a Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing