We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in the heart of the Birkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stockbridge Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful stay in the heart of the Birkshires”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed at this place to attend a concert in Tanglewood. The owners Diane and Vernon gave us a very warm welcome and helped us getting around in the region and also placed dinner reservations for us.
The house is wonderfully decorated, and the rooms - although rather small - are very cosy. Towels are provided to enjoy the pool which is placed in very nice garden. In the morning a rich breakfast including fresh fruits and juices was provided.
Thus we felt very comfortable and will certainly return to this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
74
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Diane and Vernon are terrific people and seem to really enjoy the business. They put their loving care into the house and the grounds and they are wonderful hosts. Breakast was outstanding. And the location is ideal. Nearby attractions include the Norman Rockwell Museum, the Stockbrdige Botanical Gardens, Viva Restaurant (Spanish cuisine), or take a short drive to the Stockbridge Bowl and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Married_w_toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Stockbridge Country Inn very much. There was an attractive entrance and several comfortable and attractively-furnished public rooms in a traditional New England style. The lovely enclosed porch for breakfast,overlooking the pool and gardens, was an especially nice feature. Friendly innkeepers. Our room and bath, while comfortable and attractively furnished, were a tiny bit small for the price, but, to be fair, that seems to be the going rate for nice b and b's in the Stockbridge/Lenox area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connecticutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We loved our stay at the Stockbridge Country Inn. It is a very charming place with a true New England feel. Vernon and Diane were so friendly to us from start to finish. We were looking for an alternative to the Red Lion Inn and found it. We wanted something more quaint and personal and definitely found it. Our room was wonderful and we got upgraded upon arrival. The bathroom was well stocked with many amenities. Breakfast was yummy and we enjoyed eating at the large breakfast table with another couple. Made for friendly conversation over our meal. We were sorry that we could only stay for one night but will certainly be coming back on our next trip to Stockbridge.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT_Traveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My wife and I decided to stay at a B&B during our visit to Stockbridge Ma this past May. We chose the Stockbridge Country Inn because it was close to the Norman Rockwell exhibit and was located in a country setting. We weren't disappointed! Our stay couldn't have been better! The B&B is wonderful and the Inn Keepers were very friendly and made us feel right at home. The suite (Red Bird) was delightful......... The Inn Keepers Vernon & Diane "Do it Right!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homemull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We (mother and two adult daughters) "lucked out" in finding this gem in Stockbridge nestled in a country setting not far from the town and its quaint shops as well as the Norman Rockwell Museum. The innkeepers, Diane and Vernon, could not have been more accommodating. They have a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding area. Prepared by Diane, the breakfasts were plentiful and beautifully presented (one morning - fresh berries and melon, flaky croissants, veggie scramble with chicken apple sausages and potatoes). The Maid's Room was perfect with an abundance of amenities. When in the Stockbridge/Lenox/Lee area in the future, our only choice will be The Stockbridge Country Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler06032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry RI
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Dianne & Vernon are a warm and friendly couple. They want to make your stay easy and comfortable for you, letting you know they are always available to you to answer any questions about the town, eating places etc. Vernon has a lot of first hand knowledge about many, many things. Just ask him, you'll see what I mean. Diane is also very knowledgable and friendly. Not to mention, she serves a great breakfast. There's a lot of books on hand whether to read or just browse through. This Inn has many rooms and I enjoyed looking at all the antiques throughout. There's a lot of history in this Inn, not to mention the tranquil surroundings. The Ruffle Room that we stayed in was nice & cozy. Plenty of towels in the bathroom & personal items. Just ask if you need something, I am sure Diane would have it. We very much enjoyed our stay there, and hope someday to
go back.
Thank you.
Jean & Jim
Coventry, R.I.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
1.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
991 reviews
5.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.3 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
485 reviews
1.8 mi away
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
#1 of 8 in Stockbridge
590 reviews
4.3 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockbridge Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockbridge Country Inn

Property: Stockbridge Country Inn
Address: 26 Glendale Rd., PO Box 525, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stockbridge Country Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Inn to The Norman Rockwell Museum and Chesterwood Museum, 5 minutes to Tanglewood, Central of all major Berkshire attractions, set up high on 4 private and professionally landscaped acres, in-ground swimming pool, bicycle and ski storage, full-service country breakfast, private bath en-suite, fine antiques, comfort at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Stockbridge Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing