We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING LOCATION, INN AND SERVICE!!!”
Review of Inn at Stockbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Stockbridge
Ranked #2 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING LOCATION, INN AND SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Owners Jeff and Lisa at the Inn at Stockbridge provided my husband and I the most AMAZING weekend in the Bershires. The room, food, service and location were perfect. I wish I could give them 10stars. The beds were comfy and soft. Pillows were fluffy and the room was immaculate. The little touches made the weekend. Turn-down service with a chocolate truffle were a treat we looked forward to every night:) The breakfast was so delicious. Lisa knocked it out of the park! I also wanted to make a special mention of their staff, in particular Shavonne. She emailed me along with jeff prior to our trip recommending restaurants and makinf reservations so we were able to get a time and restaurant we wanted. Their recommendations were spot on and created an excitement to our upcoming trip. Shavonne was so sweet and helpful when we met her. We hope to visit again very soon!

Room Tip: Out of africa Suite was magnificent! Valuted ceilings quiet and separate from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We certainly enjoyed having you at the Inn, you were delightful! Please come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    58
    21
    10
    1
See reviews for
49
335
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Inn with family members and had a wonderful, relaxing and memorable weekend. I stayed in one of the rooms in the main house. It was comfortable and very clean. The owners are lovely people. The food was excellent. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The Inn is nicely decorated. This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and I really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am so glad that we made your first B&B experience a memorable one, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of our guests so much, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a wonderful family weekend at this lovely Inn! Jeff and Lisa were accommodating to all our needs and requests prior to arrival and gave us five rooms on the second floor of the main house, which were absolutely perfect! Once there, they were very attentive to all our needs and made sure we had everything we needed (or wanted). The rooms were all wonderful and spacious. Breakfasts were amazing and included a main entree with selections of fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola, scones and muffins and breads. We enjoyed coffee/tea/snacks any time and wine and cheese in the afternoon and talking to Jeff and learning the story of the Inn. Lovely fireplaces in the living room and library which was perfect for the nine of us to hang out in, playing games and listening to music. Owners made sure we felt at home and and were incredibly welcoming and happy to have us all there. Jeff even made a point to get to know everyone in our party. Very helpful with dinner suggestions and area attractions. Already looking forward to a return visit! An absolutely perfect place for a special gathering of friends or family. Did not see the rooms in the other buildings but LOVED the Main House and would want to stay there again when we return!!

Room Tip: We loved the Blagdon Room (huge bathroom and gas fireplace) but all the rooms in the main house are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail_R_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I certainly had fun talking to your family. It made me remember the times when I get together with my five brothers and sisters and their significant others...and once we add wine to the occasion the FUN level increases and we all look forward to the next gathering.

Thank you for pick your lovely inn...and next time I will have to should you our lovely Barn and Cottage suites.

Thank you,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Inn with seven other family members and totally enjoyed the experience. The environment was a perfect setting for us all to relax, enjoy each other's company and make wonderful memories!
The Innkeepers are wonderful hosts. The staff is friendly, kind, extremely helpful and accommodating. The Inn itself is beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. There is plenty of room to sit and chat,play a game, or make new friends with other guests. Refreshments were always available and the rooms were pristine. I loved the morning scones, fireplaces, and late afternoon wine and cheese. " A cozy nook in a quiet wood, The Inn at Stockbridge provides all the comforts of home in a lovely nest beneath a mountain crest."

Room Tip: We stayed in the lovely Madame Butterfly room. All the rooms looked lovely though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to spend a night away from the kids. Our two goals were to rest and to eat good food. We found both at the Inn at Stockbridge. The inn is lovely. I loved the natural light pouring in through the windows of the main gathering space. Our room in the main building was great. Every last detail of the breakfast was scrumptious. The assistant manager recommended a fabulous restaurant, Alllium, in nearby Great Barrington. Our meal was fabulous. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Inn at Stockbridge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zagtraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We've just returned from spending a night at the Inn at Stockbridge and it was a highly positive experience. The property and the house itself are absolutely beautiful. The atmosphere inside is warm and comfortable with tasty snacks and a record player with a well-stocked music collection. The owners, Jeff and Lisa, were wonderful hosts and do a great job really making you feel right at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It was a great weekend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! That record collection has been waiting for quite some time for the perfect location, we are so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for visiting, hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the Inn at Stockbridge. The staff was welcoming and accomodating, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the main building and common areas were charming and comfortable. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms which while very comfortable and well-appointed, should not be described as luxurious. The bathroom finishes were ordinary (plastic shower enclosure) and in need of some maintenance/updating. Also, the rooms are in need of better sound insulation, as we heard several conversations of guests in adjoining rooms. Overall, it was a great stay, but I believe the rooms are overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
1.6 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
2.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
#1 of 8 in Stockbridge
593 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stockbridge

Property: Inn at Stockbridge
Address: 30 East St, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Stockbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful charm and elegance in this 1906 Georgian style mansion secluded on 12 acres in Stockbridge. Relax in any of the 15 individually decorated guest rooms, many with a fireplace and large double whirlpool. Awaken to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and enjoy a homemade breakfast in the formal dining room. Selected as a romantic hideaway by the Discriminating Traveler. There is an additional $40 per night per pet fee, and we would be happy to include a crate in the room for you for no additional charge if you would like one. We also request that you do not leave the pet in the room alone for an extended period of time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing