We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Elm Street Market

Elm Street Market
Ranked #8 of 13 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Elm Street Market is the hub of village activity with an old-fashioned breakfast & lunch counter, deli and butcher shop. Open seven days a week, this market is a wonderful place to grab a delicious sandwich, stock up on high quality groceries or get your fill of local gossip. Located at 4 Elm Street, the market is open daily from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Restaurant details
Description: Elm Street Market is the hub of village activity with an old-fashioned breakfast & lunch counter, deli and butcher shop. Open seven days a week, this market is a wonderful place to grab a delicious sandwich, stock up on high quality groceries or get your fill of local gossip. Located at 4 Elm Street, the market is open daily from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a small store with a few tables and an excellent breakfast. It is the type of place where the locals come to buy the paper or a few grocery items. It is right around the corner from the Red Lion Inn.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggiem1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
282 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“we had a nice breakfast there”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

they have a couple of tables, but we enjoyed our breakfast at the counter - something we don't get to do very often. we watched the short order cook make our breakfast on the grill, nice fresh eggs and toast - it was just what we wanted. this is definitely a favorite place for locals. they serve food throughout the day. the market also has food and drug "essentials" and a small deli in the back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My daughter and I had breakfast there and sat at one of the dining tables. The food was reasonably priced, and the quantities were enough to satisfy most appetites. We also enjoyed the vintage atmosphere of the store.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ate three meals here - loved it!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the Red Lion Inn right next door and on our first night as we were out walking around noticed someone was eating in the market. We stopped in and had a light snack. Each morning we returned for a great breakfast! Casual diner style dining and not a huge dinner or lunch menu but very good food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Came here while staying at The Red Lion Inn. The cook was very friendly & hard working. Enjoyed being there with some regular ladies.
Enjoyed the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuMacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elm Street Market also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Elm Street Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing