We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Elm Street Market

Elm Street Market
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Elm Street Market is the hub of village activity with an old-fashioned breakfast & lunch counter, deli and butcher shop. Open seven days a week, this market is a wonderful place to grab a delicious sandwich, stock up on high quality groceries or get your fill of local gossip. Located at 4 Elm Street, the market is open daily from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Restaurant details
Description: Elm Street Market is the hub of village activity with an old-fashioned breakfast & lunch counter, deli and butcher shop. Open seven days a week, this market is a wonderful place to grab a delicious sandwich, stock up on high quality groceries or get your fill of local gossip. Located at 4 Elm Street, the market is open daily from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Loudonville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stopped in to pick up a few items since we were staying in a house nearby. Clearly they know that they don't really have any competition so things are priced accordingly. Ie: we paid over $13.00 for two pints of ice cream that wasn't very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“America2013”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Delightful grocery store which does breakfasts and snacks , we had granola and eggs etc , all were freshly prepared and tasted good . I recommend highly

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janep18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armonk, ny
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Need a fast sandwich served with attitude?”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Then this is your place. The Elm Street Market is owned and operated by The Red Lion Inn. The counter help is surly, no one smiles, and if you ask for an extra fork for your takeout, it's given grudgingly. I will say that their grilled cheese is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank e f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in stockbridge”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

THey have the BEST food, the best SERVICE AT A LOW PRICE. Compared to the Red Line Inn which owns them the Market wins hands down.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick meal”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've been here twice in my travels through Stockbridge. This market is off the main street, and seems to be a local favorite. Lots of friendly people coming and going. There is a diner counter, and they offer sandwiches and also breakfast in the morning. Not fine dining, but a good inexpensive meal. Also kid friendly, and you can pick up other supplies while you are there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elm Street Market also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Elm Street Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing