We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Job”
Review of Elm Street Market

Elm Street Market
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Elm Street Market is the hub of village activity with an old-fashioned breakfast & lunch counter, deli and butcher shop. Open seven days a week, this market is a wonderful place to grab a delicious sandwich, stock up on high quality groceries or get your fill of local gossip. Located at 4 Elm Street, the market is open daily from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Job”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stopped in here to get some sandwiches to take to Tanglewood. Good choice. Great sandwiches (I recommend The Senator) and great salads.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank repeiii72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,899 reviews
641 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,875 helpful votes
“Good lunch at this market on side street”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This pleasant place is a food market, but also has a counter and tables to eat in. We had a lunch of two sandwiches, a tasty turkey sandwich with chips for $7.50 and an Elmo's Club. a turkey and bacon sandwich for $7 sitting at a table by the front window. Nice, uncrowded atmosphere. Free street parking along Elm Street and in community lots.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
356 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“More than a market ....”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Besides getting newspapers, bottled water, wine, etc., one can have breakfast and lunch at a diner style counter or at tables. They will also make up picnic baskets. Good quality, reasonable prices served in a clean setting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dhanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
163 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Old time short order breakfast place”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Every December my wife and I stay in Stockbridge for a couple of nights and every year we have breakfast at the Elm Street market. Good, hardy, simple breakfast cooked by a young man who works quickly and efficiently. Love the local flavor. People pop in and out for a newspaper or a quick cup of coffee. Downside, only one refill on your coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wosli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
242 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stopped in to pick up a few items since we were staying in a house nearby. Clearly they know that they don't really have any competition so things are priced accordingly. Ie: we paid over $13.00 for two pints of ice cream that wasn't very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elm Street Market also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Elm Street Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing