We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Stoughton
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Brockton)
US$98
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
76
67
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
67
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe kenny chesney concertbistro arealifeguard on dutyrooms are cleanstarbucks coffeecouple nightsduring rush hourbusiness travelquiet locationsliding doorfirst floorfree breakfastnice lobbyan overnight stayspent two nightsnice amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Brian donna Sara and and adeliz are superb and so helpful. Of course the management is as well. They are always willing to go that extra mile. Thank you for all your hard work and exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Stoughton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on a Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Stoughton Courtyard.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night while in the area for a sporting event. It was very clean, well run, and had a nice "bistro" area in the lobby where you could get quick eats. My daughter loved the pool, although at the time it was over run by a boys hockey team that was unattended (don't stay here if you don't like kids!). The best part was that it was only $30 to upgrade to a one-bedroom suite. This gave us a second room and a small efficiency area with a microwave and refrigerator. Well worth the small up charge for the additional space. I would definitely stay here if visiting family in the area or passing through for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHTraveler03301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Stoughton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor.
Your feedback are very important to us.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and also were happy with our suite.
We look forward to welcome you again next time you are in the Stoughton area.
Sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

On October 24th my business partner and I booked a room through Priceline. Upon checking in we requested two double beds and we're advised that since we booked through Priceline they would not provide that and that we would have to share a single bed. The front desk agent was very rude and unaccomadating. I got the feeling we were being denied our requested room type simply for being priceline customers. The price of the rooms was the same and per our booking with priceline it said we were allowed our choice of room type subject to availability. Per the website and calling courtyards customer service line there was availability. They were very friendly and called the hotel on our behalf. The hotel must have then given them some excuae or lie but the csr came back onto the line saying they would be unable to accommodate us. The parking lot is near empty as well. I would understand
this if the entire hotel seemed busy but it is not. In fact upon check in we were generously offered our choice of floor. Does that sound like a booked hotel?

If you are booking with priceline hot wire Expedia Travelocity or anyone other than Marriott I would choose elsewhere unless you enjoy being treated substandard.

Other than this experience room and amenities appear standard for this class hotel

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank RSchoepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Stoughton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on a Trip Advisor.
Please accept my sincere apology for inconvinience we cause by not accomodating you with the bed type you requested. Please note that it does not matter on what website you book the room at, marriott.com, expedia or priceline, we always welcome and treat each and every guest with full respect. Wishing you Happy Holidays!
Sincerely,
Norbert,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here overnight for a wedding held in East Bridgewater. The facilty was very clean, our room quite comfortable, and all the staff we came in contact with were pleasant and cordial. This hotel is just off of route 24 and close to a variety of restaurants, fast foods, doughnut shops and the like. The lobby of the hotel is rather large, with very comfortable seating and a nice bistro offering a decent selection of foods. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area and needed an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Stoughton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave the comments on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to hear my staff met your needs and provided a clean and comfortable room.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hats off to another great Courtyard location. Service was great, location was good (about 15-20 mins into Boston), and the hotel itself was spotless. Breakfast & service from the Bistro was good as usual. Value was pretty good here considering the prices that you'd pay to stay in the city. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews