We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Stoughton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoughton
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
293 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stoughton is not, exactly, a metropolitan hub and this hotel suits its surroundings. It is clean and comfortable with excellent air conditioning (as you would expect) but not walking distance of anything of interest - as with most of the USA, you cannot afford to be without a car or a friendly co-worker to chauffeur you around!
This Courtyard Marriott has a bar and bistro - although the bar prices exceed even Logan airport! A reasonably comprehensive breakfast is offered and was happily served by the team.
Friendly staff and a comfortable stay - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CesmeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Boston Stoughton was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    59
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
48
26
2
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently, and a job change will have me staying here pretty frequently going forward. Nice and clean, with very helpful, friendly staff. What I really love about this place is the amount of public space they have- some inside, which is typical of a Courtyard, but also a lot of outside space with both lounge seating and tables & chairs. Two minor complaints- they have direct tv (or some sort if satellite service, so a lot of the channels have really poor reception. Also, I would avoid a room with a connecting door...these doors are paper thin and you can hear every sound your neighbor makes.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Boston Stoughton was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a good stay here. The staff were professional and helpful. Very sweet young woman at the breakfast counter. When we arrived a couple was getting married in the Courtyard -- very sweet to see - an Asian/Caucasian wedding with traditional Chinese dress. The bed was comfortable and we did not hear noise from other rooms. There is a small balcony that you can step out onto...but it does not have chairs and the space is not deep -- you can still go out there to look at the courtyard and get real air....and I suppose it could be life saving should there be a fire! We love Marriott overall -- and we got a very reasonable price here - Senior's rate/AAA. I was ill and had to leave one day early. I was worried they might change the rate for the nights we stayed but they did not. They were very understanding and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cohenprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Boston Stoughton was enjoyable.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Service from everyone including the front desk, to the ladies who run the Bistro, to the woman who has been taking care of our room, to the lifeguard at the indoor pool, has been excellent.

We will be here (in 2 separate suites) due to home damage repairs, for at least one month, possibly more.

The front desk has been more than helpful with providing us with an additional desk chair in our 2 adult sons' suite, to providing both of the suites with a second fridge.

The beds are extremely comfortable! My husband and I have a suite with a king bed, while our sons have a suite with 2 double beds. Both suites are very, very clean, and seem very well maintained. Also worthy to note: In the suites, each room has its own thermostat, and the AC units work VERY well, which we are extremely happy about.

Today we had the chance to check out the pool and hot tub and laundry room firsthand. I was happily surprised to see that there was a lifeguard on duty. The pool and the hot tub are both indoors, very close to the laundry room, so while our clothes were washing, we were able to enjoy a nice break by swimming. There is 1 washing machine that holds a good-sized load of laundry. We have a new "HE" front loading washer and dryer set at home, and this top-loading machine easily accommodated our large load. There are 2 dryers. All of the machines requires "tokens" which cost $1.50 each and can be purchased at the front desk. There is a machine on the wall that sells laundry soap and dryer sheets, but we brought our own.

In the courtyard of the hotel there are comfortable lounge chairs, tables and chairs with umbrellas, as well as upholstered outdoor seating areas.

The lobby is very nice and has several different seating configurations, including booths that remind me of "pods" where we've had breakfast and dinner.

The Wi-Fi through out the hotel is excellent; not slow or losing signal at all. We enjoy the flat panel HD tvs; 2 tvs per suite.

I plan to take pictures to post here, and if anyone has questions about this hotel, ask away. And I hope you've enjoyed this review. :)

P.S. This would be a great place to stay if you wanted to visit Boston but not stay right in the city. It's an easy drive in to the city; this hotel is very conveniently located to the highway, and very close to a "T" Station, train station, that will take you right in to the city.

Room Tip: We are on the 4th floor in a king-bed suite; we're on an end, and our window and (small) balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Theresa,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We truly appriciate your feedback and look foward to provide you with excellent service for the rest of your stay.
Sincerely,
Norbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This Marriott is rapidly becoming my home away from home. The staff goes out of their way to make your visit pleasant, to customize the experience, and to accommodate the busy travel and work schedules of the people who stay here. Donna, the manager of the café, is simply outstanding. I would especially like to mention the excellent work done by Santa at the front deck, ably managed by Michelle. The GM Robert Ginter is doing a great job leading this magnificent team.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Naren,
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and serve you each time you stay with us.
I am very happy my team and i are able o accomodate all your needs.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here one night for a wedding. I had originally requested a king bed with a pull out sofa bed, but when I arrived they had upgraded me to a room with 2 king size beds. Sweet!

Also have a Starbucks on site that offers coffee and juices, pastries, and hot breakfasts such as eggs and bagels.

Nice, quiet location, free wi-fi, clean room, large courtyard with what looked like comfortable seating and tables (it rained while I was there, didn't get to enjoy the courtyard) had a mini fridge in the room which was a nice feature.

Hotel is right off the highway, great place to eat up the road a bit (within walking distance if you don't mind a 5-10 minute walk) called Rick's Cafe.

Would recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinakutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Christina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave comment on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our Bistro.
We look forward to welcome you back when travel brings you to toughton area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Throop, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Service was amazing. Got right in to our room very quickly after arriving well before check in. I had to get to work immediately because I was photographing a wedding and needed to put my gear away and suitcase.

The room was very clean thought we arrived around the time when the cleaning ladies were going about the rooms to take care of everything so there was garbage and carts strewn about the hallways for a few hours.

The walls were paper thin in this hotel and I could hear just about anything and everything. There were people in the hallway talking and I literally thought someone got into our room because I heard the door crack open but it was actually just someone opening up their own door.

I slept quite well up until the early morning when it sounded like the hotel was falling in on itself due to someone taking a shower in one of the other hotel rooms. I woke up in a fit trying to figure out where this god awful noise was coming from and located it in the shower area. I believe it's due to some really bad plumbing issues. It sounded like the plumbing was going to fall out of the wall and explode. This happened just about every time the person/people took a shower, washed their hands, or flushed the toilet in the room that connected to ours through the plumbing (it wasn't necessarily the room next to us.) We were in room 243.
It scared me right out of my sleep and I had a hard time falling back to sleep after that.

Otherwise besides the weird plumbing issue noise and paper thin walls. This hotel has everything you need for a quick overnight stay.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms are generally the same. I was in 2 separate rooms visiting someone and it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert G, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Stoughton, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Leah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our clean room and a great service, however
please accept my sincere apology for an inconvenience we cause you regarding a noise.
I can assure you, i will look deeper into the issue and find ways to correct as soon as possible.
We look forward to welcome you back next time travel brings you to Stoughton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Randolph
Comfort Inn Randolph
#1 of 1 in Randolph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Stoughton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Stoughton

Property: Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Address: 200 Technology Center Dr, Stoughton, MA 02072-4704
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Stoughton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Stoughton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Boston Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Stoughton Hotel Stoughton
Courtyard Stoughton
Stoughton Courtyard
Stoughton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing