We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
181
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast new england b bs thought of everything grounds are beautiful complimentary drinks and snacks recommendations for dining breakfasts were wonderful soaps and lotions gourmet breakfast gracious hosts beautiful place to stay granola wonderful stay tea coffee historic charm dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and I took a driving trip to New England for fall foliage. This inn was our favorite of all the inns we visited! Vicki and Andy were wonderful hosts! I love the fact that they took time with each detail at the end. They had cards available for the guests with driving directions to areas of interest. They provided all kinds of snacks and drinks to choose from. The bed was the most comfortable bed I slept in. Not sure if it was the bed or the Egyptian cotton sheets. The breakfast was made to order. I would highly suggest the waffles. I wish I would have stayed more than one day! Can not say enough wonderful things about this inn!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seguintxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I booked this place last minute as a surprise getaway for my husband and I. I was so pleased! From the first contact with the innkeeper I knew it was going to be perfect. The hospitality happened from the booking and continued all the way through. Breakfast was relaxing and so tasty and they thought of everything! Chocolates in the room, snacks, drinks, robes... Ahhh the works!!! It was a wonderful stay and I will recommend this place time and time again!!!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alynickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Viki and Andy are the perfect hosts. The house is beautifullly restored and maintained, the perfect place from which to explore the colonial sites. Our room was large and comfortable, with all the amenities. The sitting room for guests is filled with helpful local information; a generous supply of snacks is in the fridge. We had breakfast on the screened-in porch and watched the birds at the feeder. Stow is quieter than Concord and Lexington, a lovely location for a quiet get-away.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaH752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at the Amerscot Inn the last night of our 2 1/2 weeks travel around New England. It was by far the best accommodation we had. We appreciated the beautiful house, the comfortable rooms, the fantastic breakfast and the helpfulness and kindness of the innkeepers. We wished, we could have stayed longer.

Room tip: Conant Suite is excellent - but the rest is great as well.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immerriesling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikiCarter, Owner at Amerscot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

We hope you and your family had a safe trip home to Germany - and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your night here - it was certainly a pleasure meeting you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

In the classical world of Guide Michelin, one star was worth a stop, two a detour, and three a journey. After spending a week at the Amerscott Inn in Stow, we rate it five stars because know it is worth a journey. The Inn is convenient to Concord (12 min), Boston (30 min with traffic risk), or to most 128/495 tech companies.

The Inn was built in 1734, one of the oldest buildings in an area full of old buildings. Today it is a simple four room inn run by Vicky Carter. Vicky is a born innkeeper, fastidious, gracious, and incredibly accommodating. The rooms are wonderful -- we stayed in both the Conant Suite and the Forbush Room -- the two upstairs rooms. Both are great -- elegant bathrooms, air conditioning for July, great beds, DVD players with a nice library downstairs, etc. Both are up an 18th century stairway, which is not for anyone with mobility impairments.

The Inn is on beautiful grounds that are tastefully landscaped and tempting on a summer evening before the bugs come out. The neighborhood is rural, with some traffic. A GPS is helpful in finding the place, since the colonial road makers cared little for grids. Although we jogged the local roads, they are not really meant for pedestrians.

At Amerscott, the day starts with a fantastic breakfast: fruit, nonfat Greek yogurt, fresh banana bread, followed by fresh coffee, fresh squeezed OJ, and eggs from a nearby farm. Brritish, but a long way from bangers and mash. Tip: Vicky has an espresso machine, but doesn't advertise it. Complimentary drinks and snacks are available throughout the day.

Dining choices near the Inn are somewhat limited. Within 10-15 minutes however, there are good restaurants in Maynard (Cast Iron Kitchen was a B-), Not Your Average Joes in Acton (a reliable, go to place), or Chloe's Grill in Hudson (a colorful French Bistro in the former center of US shoe manufacturing, Hudson). Concord also has several good eateries.

Overall, if your travels bring you to the Boston burbs, make an effort to see Ameriscot. It is the top choice on Trip Advisor for good reason.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MTMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikiCarter, Owner at Amerscot House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative and fun review. We are so happy that your week here was enjoyable. We try hard to make sure everything is the best it can be and we love it when guests appreciate it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews