We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amerscot House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amerscot House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Stow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

We had a wonderful few days at Amerscot House. There was nothing we would change. It is more than a Bed and Breakfast.

The only thing Viki couldn't change about our stay was the weather, but everything else was more than covered. Breakfast wonderful, beds and linen wonderful, great big fluffy bath towels, lovely spacious bedroom and the whole house is beautiful.
We were made more than welcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
99
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is the best place to stay in the world... or at least the best place I've ever stayed in. If you're anywhere within 50 miles and you're visiting New England, stay here. It's cozy, quiet, private, clean, and super-comfortable. Vicki, the innkeeper, is charming and can REALLY cook. Not to mention the fact that she anticipated our every need before we even had arrived. What more is there to say?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baton rouge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

I traveled to the area for business and decided to ditch the typical extended stay hotels and searched for B&Bs in the area. The Amerscot House is located in a beautiful small town and is just a jewel. I just can't say enough about this place. Each charming bedroom had its own updated bathroom. The beds and linens were heavenly. There was no detail overlooked. Vicki and her husband made a hot and cold breakfast made to order each morning. I am afraid I have been forever ruined by the standards set forth by this lovely couple and it will be near impossible to find another that will ever compare.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djksml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband and I recently travelled to the Boston area to take care of some business and to visit friends. We stayed at the Inn for two nights and couldn't have felt more comfortable and pampered. From the plush linens to the Gilchrist and Soames bath products, no detail was overlooked. Add to that, a cooked-to-order delicious breakfast (don't miss the waffles!) and you have a jem of a place tucked away in a quientessential New England town. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarigoldMarigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

The only problem with the Amerscot is that you cannot move in and just live there. The location is so convenient and beautiful, the food was great with many choices, the rooms were beyond comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed visiting with Viki, the owner, and met so many interesting people. Don't miss out on staying here when you're in the Boston area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cintx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Simply an excellent place that we would recommend to anyone and everyone. The house and grounds are beautiful and Viki's cooking is out of this world (especially the scones!).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

What a pleasant time. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the amenities were bountiful, and the breakfasts were heavenly. Such gracious and friendly hosts. If we don't make it back soon, we highly recommend this to anyone traveling near Concord, MA.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackshoeswhitesocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow
7.8 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
3.5 mi away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerscot House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerscot House Inn

Property: Amerscot House Inn
Address: 61 W Acton Rd, Stow, MA 01775-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Stow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1734 and located in Stow, MA, our traditional Inn is situated on three idyllic acres. Located 26 miles from Boston, we offer four bedrooms with private baths and modern amenities. Our rooms have king or queen beds, 700-count Egyptian cotton sheets, down-filled duvets & pillows. The blend of antiques and modern comfort, cable TV/DVD players, and complimentary Wi-Fi. We serve a full English breakfast daily using organic and local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing