We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from Old Sturbridge Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sturbridge
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This motel has the best location in Sturbridge for budget conscious travelers, directly across the street from Old Sturbridge Village entrance. It is up on a hill, a distance off the road, which made it a quiet location. Although the grounds were quite lovely, here was some trash strewn around on the side on which our room was located. However, the room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was coffee, juice, bagels, and muffins in a corner of the small lobby.

Room Tip: The back of the motel looks onto an elementary school, baseball field, and basketball court, so it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about our location.
yes, we do have Elementary school in back of the hotel.
Most of our guests enjoy watching kids Baseball Game.
They love to see them. Kids are very well behaved, are not noisy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was everything we expected. Location was good, easy in and out. Front desk was ok, room was basic, actually a little bigger than I expected. I would stay there again for a night. Breakfast was not much, few muffins and ok coffee.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LanceandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamlesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking time and showing your concern about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important for us.
I hope we will see you in near future at our hotel.
i can assure you that your next stay will be more pleasant than previous one.
Thank you very much.

Bill Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

we came up for a funeral and needed a place to stay.was told there was wifi,iron and ironing board which there wasn't.on top of that the phone wouldn't even let you make local phone calls.the worst part
of was after the funeral i received a phone call from the hotel insisting we drilled a hole in the bathtub and water was leaking and was gonna charge us for it. Management was rude and insisted that we did after we explained we were there for a funeral.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamlesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking time and showing your concern regarding your stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Instead we do have secured Wi-Fi, Iron available on request and local calls always free. [Instructions on phone how to make local calls] we didn't make any charge on your account.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Only needed to find a room for a night we found a coupon in a book for this motel some thought we would try it .

Room was not bad ,basic room . The sheets on the bed were pretty worn around the top ,stain on the coach ,dirt in the corners of bathroom . To top it off ...no hot water in the morning ?
When checking out mentioned to the lady behind the counter ..didn't say anything!
For 50.00 I quest you can't complain ,but don't think we'll go back there again !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamlesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


Sincerely,

Kamlesh Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was OLD looking and feeling. No in room coffee pot. Needs a complete update. Front desk looked updated. Did not feel comfortable. Do not recommend to any one stopping on their way through. Will NOT stop and stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57mutt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamlesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking time and showing your concern about your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our team, i would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel was quiet, but that was all that it had going for it. The room was not well maintained except for a new flat screen TV. Dirt in the corners, dead bugs on the floor, stained sheets and pillows, and mold in the shower were only some of the highlights. In a time when you expect to pay $75+ to stay in a hotel, there have to be expectations on the hotel. This hotel didn't meet anywhere near the expectations one would have for a room that you have to pay for.

Find another place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamlesh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Mark

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Kamlesh Patel
Manager
Econo Lodge
5083477327

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just stayed over one night. Typical room, very adequate with refridge and microwave. Clean room and the coffee bar in the office was nice with friendly employees. Lots to do in the area if you have time for shopping. Convenient location just off Rt 84.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#12 of 14 in Sturbridge
772 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
471 reviews
1 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#6 of 14 in Sturbridge
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sturbridge

Address: 408 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stop on the road at the pet-friendly Econo Lodge® hotel in Sturbridge, MA near Old Sturbridge Village. Conveniently located off of Route 20, this Sturbridge discount hotel gives you easy access to Hyland Orchard & Brewery and such nearby attractions as: Old Sturbridge Village, Brimfield Antique Show, Quabbin Reservoir, Bolton Orchards, Southwicks Zoo, Stageloft Repertory Theater, Wells State Park, Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, MassMutual Center. Shoppers can browse for treasures at The Center at Hobbs Brook, Sadie Green’s Curiosity Shop and the Auburn Mall; and we are only 20 miles from the DCU Center in Worcester, a premier indoor arena and convention center. This discount hotel in Sturbridge cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and desk. Econo Lodge® hotels are the familiar name that makes travel simple. We’re easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. We think that just makes travel a little easier on everyone. We look forward to hosting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing