We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but highway noise very noticeable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice but highway noise very noticeable”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hotel is great except for the rooms at the back get the highway noise. It was loud enough at night that I thought our window must be open but it wasn't. Room and bathroom were large. Average breakfast. Good exercise room. Plenty of people were enjoying the indoor pool. Place was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted from noise from the highway. Next time please let us know of your concerns when booking and we will try our hardest to get you a quieter room. I hope you'll give us that chance next time you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    193
    83
    32
    28
See reviews for
216
166
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean, comfy beds and excellent breakfast. We felt safe and welcomed, and enjoyed the atmosphere. It feels like home. The rate for the rooms, which includes breakfast is a bargain. And you get the gym, pool and all amenities included!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I'm so glad to hear you were able to kick back during your most recent stay at our property. We love hearing when guests are able to take advantage of all of our complimentary amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

You cannot go wrong when you stay at a Hampton Inn. From the quality of the rooms (especially the beds!) to the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, every Hampton Inn is exceptional. The Hampton Inn in Sturbridge is no exception -great service, great rooms!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so proud of our staff for their hard work and pleasantness; I can't wait to forward your compliments. We hope to have you again next time you find yourself in Sturbridge, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

came in an] hr. early . checked credit card and extra charge for 20.00 more than reciept. would have gone for coffee .they should have told meor given me the choice .theissue is not the extra cost but slipping in the extra fee when the signed receipt. was for less.kindaq like stealing'

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Mr. H,

First of all I want to apologize for the confusion here. The additional charge that you see for $20 is not a charge, but actually just an authorization for any incidentals. This is automatic in our system for all guests, not just early check-ins. That authorization should have cleared by now (3-7 days depending on debit or credit). If not, feel free to contact us and we will investigate further. I hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were "stuck" here for 7 nights while we had our hardwood floors refinished. It's easy to wow one night or two but the staff was consistently awesome. The facilities were clean and fresh. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atglen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

found hairs in bathroom, bed and I pulled chair over to the bedside table light. Upon doing this i noticed where the chair used to be was dust, dirt, crumbs and a remote that was obviously thought to be lost. Very disappointing. and disgusting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Damon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager328, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Michael Yaskoski
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have been staying at the Comfort Suites in Sturbridge for the past several years so don't ask what possessed me to move to the Hampton Inn for this trip. Don't get me wrong, the property was nice, front desk staff extremely pleasant, and we had a room convenient to the pool which we requested. I guess what swayed me was we were staying 3 nights and it was somewhat less expensive than the Comfort Suites so I figured we would give it a try as we come to Sturbridge several times a year for long weekend getaways. The facility is well-kept, pool are is nice, hot breakfast is very good, and I guess most folks would even think it is outstanding. We like the layout of the Comfort Suites room much better and they are definitely larger with a separate sleeping/living area. All in all, we were comfortable enough not to move after the first night but I think in the future I may stick to Comfort Suites - Personal preference.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.4 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Address: 328 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing