We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock-solid Dependable Best Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Never hesitate about staying at a Hampton Inn. They are really serious about their 100% guarantee. Sturbridge is an especially nice Hampton. Everything as usual for Hampton, but a little more. Just my impression: better toiletries, a little bit better breakfast. Well done, Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Our 100% guarantee is important to us because it allows you to make yourself at home knowing friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings are a given. We're also happy to see you've noticed our new Neutrogena toiletries, which will compliment our renovated bathrooms, coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hotel is great except for the rooms at the back get the highway noise. It was loud enough at night that I thought our window must be open but it wasn't. Room and bathroom were large. Average breakfast. Good exercise room. Plenty of people were enjoying the indoor pool. Place was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side of hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted from noise from the highway. Next time please let us know of your concerns when booking and we will try our hardest to get you a quieter room. I hope you'll give us that chance next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean, comfy beds and excellent breakfast. We felt safe and welcomed, and enjoyed the atmosphere. It feels like home. The rate for the rooms, which includes breakfast is a bargain. And you get the gym, pool and all amenities included!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

I'm so glad to hear you were able to kick back during your most recent stay at our property. We love hearing when guests are able to take advantage of all of our complimentary amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

You cannot go wrong when you stay at a Hampton Inn. From the quality of the rooms (especially the beds!) to the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, every Hampton Inn is exceptional. The Hampton Inn in Sturbridge is no exception -great service, great rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so proud of our staff for their hard work and pleasantness; I can't wait to forward your compliments. We hope to have you again next time you find yourself in Sturbridge, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

came in an] hr. early . checked credit card and extra charge for 20.00 more than reciept. would have gone for coffee .they should have told meor given me the choice .theissue is not the extra cost but slipping in the extra fee when the signed receipt. was for less.kindaq like stealing'

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Mr. H,

First of all I want to apologize for the confusion here. The additional charge that you see for $20 is not a charge, but actually just an authorization for any incidentals. This is automatic in our system for all guests, not just early check-ins. That authorization should have cleared by now (3-7 days depending on debit or credit). If not, feel free to contact us and we will investigate further. I hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were "stuck" here for 7 nights while we had our hardwood floors refinished. It's easy to wow one night or two but the staff was consistently awesome. The facilities were clean and fresh. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

found hairs in bathroom, bed and I pulled chair over to the bedside table light. Upon doing this i noticed where the chair used to be was dust, dirt, crumbs and a remote that was obviously thought to be lost. Very disappointing. and disgusting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Damon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Manager328, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Michael Yaskoski
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Address: 328 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: £66 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing