We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice little escape for a night at a reasonable price. This was just right. The hotel was clean, the staff was professional and we enjoyed our stay! It was a very convenient location and we would do it again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We always use this hotel on our way to NYC. It is in a safe area with several good places to eat nearby. It is affordable and dependable. The staff is friendly and the rooms are a good size and clean. I do not use the pool but when kids are with me they love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When we arrived we were stuck by what great condition the hotel was in, the lobby and our room were in fantastic shape and were obviously recently renovated to the current ‘modern’ Hampton look. It was very late when we checked in so we didn't look around too much, so we did not realize till the next day just how recent the renovations were. When we left our room the hallway was filled with construction materials – the fancy new bathroom counters and plumbing bits. The construction team was really quiet, we didn't notice them at all, but it was a surprise that we needed to walk through all that to make it to breakfast. The majority of the hotel’s common areas are already updated and from the looks of it they were making great progress on the rest of the rooms. The guest rooms really looked great, sometimes while travelling you can pretty easily spot the part of the room that were renovated but I couldn't see any evidence of it here.
The staff was very friendly and efficient. We were travelling with an infant and they had everything we requested in place before we arrived and were kind enough to double check on us just to be sure. There must have been some confusion internally about where to put us because the next morning when we were checking out they were terribly apologetic about placing us on that floor. I’m guessing it may have been to protect some of the other guests from a potentially crying infant but we got to spend the night in a fresher room so we didn't mind too much.
The breakfast and exercise areas was pretty standard for a Hampton, just what we were hoping for after a really late night of driving with more ahead the next day. If I ever happened to be heading into New England again and need a hotel in the area I’d definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were fairly close to the highway and were able to hear the cars all night long - if that would ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanHanLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn in the center of Sturbridge. Above average breakfast and welcoming staff. The rooms are fairly spacious and quiet. A good choice in the Sturbridge area. You can't go wrong with the Hampton in this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I understand the hotel is going through bathroom renovations. But does that make it acceptable to allow a room to be rented for the night that has a film of dust from that renovation on everything throughout the room. The bathroom door had so much dust on the door one could write " please clean me" clearly through the dust. I could easily accept the dust on the 3rd floor hall carpets as I walked by but it doesn't and shouldn't take much effort from housekeeping to clean the dust from the completed room. For the front desk clerk to say " it must be a little bit of the dust from the air settling" is a bit insulting to one's intelligence and not something I would expect from a Hilton chain hotel. After this I wonder if being a Hilton Honors member is worth it. Extremely disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MisterMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort or frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We are working with our housekeeping team to maintain the same quality of cleanliness throughout the renovation and apologize this was not your experience. We wish that you would have let us dust for you while you were out, or accepted our available resolutions. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We booked the 2 queen bed suite which was clean and comfortable. It's all one room unlike a typical "suite", however, the room was huge and held 2 queen beds, 2 pullout couches, 2 side chairs and the other usual furniture and still had room for hula hooping, a running track loop and lots of fun activities. The Hampton Inn consistently offers great service and clean, comfortable beds for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

In Sturbridge for the first tiome on a business trip. Long drive in but the experience of the stay at the Hampton in made the whole trip much more enjoyable. Staff was helpful in recommending an excallent place to eat and the overall experience was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Address: 328 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing